We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Great staff”
Review of SeaSide Grill

SeaSide Grill
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Hulhumale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: We use gourmet chicken bockwurst sausage, locally baked buns, freshly sliced onions, grilled with olive oil to deliver the yummiest gourmet hotdog!!
Restaurant details
Description: We use gourmet chicken bockwurst sausage, locally baked buns, freshly sliced onions, grilled with olive oil to deliver the yummiest gourmet hotdog!!
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Came in August 2018 with my parents. Arrived on a Monday night, decided to have dinner at Seaside Grill as it is 2 buildings away from our hotel. Ordered their ribeye steak (medium rare) and grilled salmon. Steak was good but if you like the meat more red, remember to let them know not to cook it so well. The salmon was cooked a bit too long, which made it a bit dry. Their fruit smoothies were really fresh, made with real fruits and no ice - so you get the full fruity flavour. Attach the menu for your reference, but some items might not be available when you reach. Hope this review helps you ! (:

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank deidre15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Try the Beef Burger! Its amazing! Big, tasty with full of everything, and absolutely worth the price! I have never eaten such a good burger in Asia! That is the best. And the crew. Helpfull and nice! Thank you very much.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Explore676036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

So, because of high rating in Tripadvisor and labeled as 'a cheap seafood restaurant' by the hotel's staff, I decided to give this a try, and it didnt disappoint

The lobster seems fresh so the almost-1-hour-wait time was worth it. I like the butter+lemon sauce. You have to dip it well so the butter is reachable. You could also ask for a chilli or tomato sauce but I personally didnt take that route

Another thing, the australian burger ,it was mouthful of it. The beef was thick and combined with egg ,cheese ,and caramelised onion, I cant bring them all to my mouth in 1 bite

The price was excellent too, it was a lot cheaper than taking a seafood meal in Male
You must really consider this place!

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Bakasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had an early Lunch at SeaSide. You go inside to order and they bring the food to you. gentlemen at counter was very friendly and my lamb chop was delicious. All very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank danniazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

service was prompt, and more importantly, fast (travelers to Maldives would understand)

staff is well-versed in english and attentive to your needs during dinner

had the Lobster Pot and Flame-grilled Australian Burger.

Lobster pot came with 2 no-frills steamed lobster. fresh as fresh can be.

Burger was off the charts. Thick patty, onions, cheese, tomatoes, and a serving of fries.

top it off with a cappuccino, left a happy man.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CliffCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaSide Grill also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to SeaSide Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing