We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place in a perfect location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kastel Kambelovac, Kastela, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123Travel...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place in a perfect location...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 9 day stay at Green Studio in Kastela. The position of this apartment is amazing, I could barely pull myself away from the balcony which looks out onto the Adriatic with beautiful views all around! The studio itself, although small, is very comfortable for 2 people and the balcony is a real bonus. Only a short walk to the main road leads you to the bus stops and the no.37 bus takes you to Split in one direction and Trogir in the other - both busy but very beautiful and interesting towns. We walked along the beach front, visiting each of the Kastel villages (there are 7). The Kastels are quiet, providing a welcome contrast to the busier large towns. We took a bus out to Sibenik (change at Trogir) which again is an amazing historical town. Tea the housekeeper is very friendly and helpful and met us on our arrival.
A place we would certainly love to come back to....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and great view from the balcony
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkWrigh...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A chilled out and relaxed time in the Green Studio...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely spot! the accommodation was compact and clean, though compact this is fine as we spent most of the time when in the room on the balcony admiring the views which was the selling point for our stay here. The Kastela region can easily be explored by using the number 37 bus or walking as can trips to Split and Trogir (equal distance apart about 25- 30 mins on the bus) the area Kastel Kambelovac at the time of our visit was quiet so if you want to get away from it this is the place, the beach is only a few minutes walk but don't expect pedaloes and sun loungers and "tat" shops (suited us) though there are some good restaurants nearby and the host Tea will guide you where to go, she remained on hand throughout if required and was very helpful. The owner Jovan gave speedy e mail responses to questions I had during the booking period and the booking was straight forward. Would advise giving an E.T.A so Tea can greet you. In summary we have been to Croatia (different parts for the past 7 years) and the country never stops amazing us..A lovely stay at a lovely spot

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly G
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in gorgeous location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Kastel Kambelovac is a lovely little village and the apartment is very well placed. Just on the water's edge, amazing views and perfect balcony.
Perfect size for one or 2 people. Food shops close by, small cafe's and restaurants nearby too. Perfect relaxing location half way between Trogir & Split, away from the tourist hot spots. 5 minute walk to main road to catch no. 37 bus every 20 minutes or so in either direction.
The owner Jovan kept good communication by email and was very friendly.
Tea, the housekeeper, was lovely and very helpful. Prompt to sort out any problems. I hope to visit again soon. A week was not enough for a visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim230987
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem in the heart of Kastela”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly sized for a couple, this well appointed and excellently maintained apartment offers a quiet and comfortable place to stay whilst you take in the beauty and majesty of the Dalmatian coast. With everything within easy reach and with the ever reliable number 37 bus, the stunning towns of Split and Trogir are only a short journey away. The apartment is well serviced by the famously friendly and reliable Tea. We are already planning to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing