We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
17
30
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
30
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Me and my Family had A wonderful time staying at the Royal Palm everyone ❤ was so nice and accommodating,Omar at the front desk had A wonderful spirit and made sure we were as comfortable as possible

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelSecrets2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

visited Harbour Island and unfortunately left Texas having pneumonia. The staff at Royal Palms looked out for me the entire time to make sure I was taken care of. AMAZING HOSPITALITY !!! Planning to visit again and its a no Brainerd as to where I will be staying.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vacationer31014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

+
Very friendly staff. The room was spacious with its own kitchenette which is very convenient. Spacious room. The air conditioning works well. The location of the hotel was fine. Everything is within walking distance.

-
The water from the shower and tap had the smell of rotten eggs. Even after 10 minutes of flushing you still smelled it. The next day the smell was almost gone or we were get used to the smell, no idea. Of the 3 nights there was no water available on the second day this turned out to be the case all over the island. This lasted until the evening. Since then the water pressure was very low so showering with soap wasn't possible either.

The room was cleaned with new towels, but the bed was not straightened (there was no stuff on it).

When you check in, you will receive your invoice immediately. I had booked via booking the price room includes tax and surcharges. (the tax is right) At check-in you will find out that they charge a maid fee of $30 and a resort fee of $30. I don't understand how a hotel can charge a resort fee. This is far from a resort. Think about when you make a reservation in this hotel. Your bill will be ending up $60 higher.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroeng225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Very good location. Close to the beach. Very good security and very clean room. Very good airconditione but the most important was the attention we received from the employees. Latisha is very sweet lady who went all the way to make us really happy. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTorrelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

The island is beautiful, the
people was very friendly and helpful. There is many different restaurants you could choose to eat from. The only disappointment is that for the 3 days we have rain plus the hotel did not meet our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MIKEYSHOWERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews