We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dunmore is better than ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dunmore Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunmore Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This is probably our 20th+ trip to the Dunmore since 1992 and it just gets better and better. All of the new amenities are fantastic, but the people really make the difference for us. Seeing so many familiar and welcoming faces every visit, really does make it like coming home.

We stayed in a recently renovated cottage, but have stayed in the residences before - the cottages are great for a quick getaway, but the houses really make sense for longer trips with kiddos in tow.

Have fun and "Welcome Home" !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickyBobby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had another memorable experience at The Dunmore. We love to welcome return guests and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

The Dunmore Hotel is far and away the chicest hotel on Harbour Island. Sitting atop the most beautiful pink sand beach in the Bahamas, the Dunmore is a perfect gem that offers excellent food, elegant rooms and cottages, and a friendly staff that is eager to make your stay flawless. There are few hotels that are ideal for honeymooners, families, and trips with friends — the Dunmore is one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Greetings form The Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you love our food, staff and accommodations. We look forward to having you as return guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I've have tried most of the high-end boutique hotels in the Bahamas and can unequivocally say the THE DUNMORE is head & shoulders above them all. Amazing rooms, amenities, food and service in a spectacular setting on the pink sand beaches of Harbor Island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

It was perfect from the beginning when we were met at the airport by Sean, the boat ride to the island and golf cart to the hotel are fun. Once on the property everything was in order...you can tell the owners have thought of everything. We ate lunch and dinner at the Dunmore and they were the two best meals we had on the island - I recommend the fried chicken for lunch, with a side of the "special" habanero sauce! Wash that down with a Frozee (Frozen Rose) - what a treat. Rooms are fantastic but with all the amenities we were hardly in the rooms -- pool, workout area , clubhouse and the beach. The Beach, wow ... every morning Daniel had our beach chairs out and waited on us non-stop, couldn't have been a better trip!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GGAL_214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Greetings from the Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and your best trip ever. We look forward to having you as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is one of the most enjoyable places we have ever been. From the moment we got off our flight the Dunmore staff was there to make us feel right at home. The stylish resort with vintage charm has an exceptionally warm and comfortable feeling. The food (both lunch and dinner) was phenomenal and the service was off the charts. Our couples massage in the poolside cabana capped off an incredibly relaxing vacation. What an experience in one of the most serein spots in the Bahamas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mund012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you as return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore Town
0.1 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
359 reviews
0.2 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
305 reviews
12.8 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dunmore Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dunmore Hotel & Residences

Address: Colebrook Lane, Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island > Dunmore Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunmore Town
Price Range: €359 - €1,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dunmore Hotel & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunmore has been completely renovated! The former Dunmore Beach Club has been transformed far beyond the name change. Luxury amenities have been added throughout the historic resort, including a grand oceanfront pool, state-of-the-art fitness facility and a new restaurant serving fine Island cuisine. In-room additions include Molton Brown(R) products, custom furnishings, flat-panel TVs, telephones and Wi-Fi. Experience the new sense of luxury that enhances the tradition and charm of this quintessential Harbour Island destination! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dunmore Hotel Dunmore Town
Dunmore Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing