We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Palm Hotel(Dunmore Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentines Resort and Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Sands Resort(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$663
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romora Bay Resort & Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
US$480
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
124
12
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
12
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink sand beachfish tacosharbour islanddinner reservationsgolf cartlike coming homebeautiful beachsip sipsitting areaperfect destinationpaddle boardstrue paradiseexecutive chefgeneral managerevery morningbeach chairsone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The Dunmore Hotel is far and away the chicest hotel on Harbour Island. Sitting atop the most beautiful pink sand beach in the Bahamas, the Dunmore is a perfect gem that offers excellent food, elegant rooms and cottages, and a friendly staff that is eager to make your stay flawless. There are few hotels that are ideal for honeymooners, families, and trips with friends — the Dunmore is one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Greetings form The Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you love our food, staff and accommodations. We look forward to having you as return guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I've have tried most of the high-end boutique hotels in the Bahamas and can unequivocally say the THE DUNMORE is head & shoulders above them all. Amazing rooms, amenities, food and service in a spectacular setting on the pink sand beaches of Harbor Island.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

It was perfect from the beginning when we were met at the airport by Sean, the boat ride to the island and golf cart to the hotel are fun. Once on the property everything was in order...you can tell the owners have thought of everything. We ate lunch and dinner at the Dunmore and they were the two best meals we had on the island - I recommend the fried chicken for lunch, with a side of the "special" habanero sauce! Wash that down with a Frozee (Frozen Rose) - what a treat. Rooms are fantastic but with all the amenities we were hardly in the rooms -- pool, workout area , clubhouse and the beach. The Beach, wow ... every morning Daniel had our beach chairs out and waited on us non-stop, couldn't have been a better trip!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GGAL_214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Greetings from the Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a great experience and your best trip ever. We look forward to having you as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is one of the most enjoyable places we have ever been. From the moment we got off our flight the Dunmore staff was there to make us feel right at home. The stylish resort with vintage charm has an exceptionally warm and comfortable feeling. The food (both lunch and dinner) was phenomenal and the service was off the charts. Our couples massage in the poolside cabana capped off an incredibly relaxing vacation. What an experience in one of the most serein spots in the Bahamas.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mund012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you as return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Just back from 3 sublime days at the Dunmore. This place feels like an exclusive beach club tbt to the 60s. The food is great (better than the Landing and Rock House which we also visited for supper). Try the Fish tacos and the burger (yes slightly mad choice but very good) for lunch. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Beach is fantastic, beautiful for a jet lag induced walk at sunrise. Enough waves for body boarding in the morning then calm as a mill pond when the tide goes out in the afternoon with amazing coral stacks less than 50m off shore - snorkel on! Just sign the checks and worry about how much it costs later. If you need to ask the price....your in the wrong hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Greetings from the Dunmore Hotel and Residences. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you loved the food and the hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back as return guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews