We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Luxury Resort on one of Bahamas prettiest beaches - a true hideaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dunmore Hotel & Residences
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunmore Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

What a brilliant setting among lush tropical plants right on Harbour Island's "pink" beach. Stylish cottages & residences, excellent dining al fresco, first class service. Simply perfect & exactly how a small luxury resort in the Bahamas should be!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Waxmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review of The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We are happy to hear your vacation was perfect and look forward to having you return to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in one of the private residences, Dolce Vista, and it was the best experience we have had in over 15 stays on Harbour Island. Sean was probably one of the best representatives of any hotel I have come across, and did a fantastic job with our group. He picked us up at ELH, took care of all transportation to the house, and did the same on return. He checked on us daily, and took care of everything we needed. As far as housekeeping was concerned, Mary was exceptional. We arranged dinner at the residence one night, and again, they did a fantastic job. I honestly cannot suggest one thing they could do any different. We expect to return for 10 days over New Years, and cannot wait. Just an exceptional hotel, and all the employees should be proud of their resort!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Greetings from the Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning for New Years. We look forward to ringing in the New Year with you. It is always a pleasure to have a shout out to our staff members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Cannot express how satisfied we were with the service, room, location and food.

Like the rest of Harbour Island the food was expensive but it well worth it and the best meals we had on the island for dinner were at the Dunmore. When I go back I'll eat there more than once. The filet was unreal.

The views from the ocean rooms were spectacular but the shared wall with another bungalow enabled us to hear the sexy time of the couple next door. Rooms were splendid and the bathroom essentials were Molton Brown (nice!).

They helped us with transport and getting a golf cart, though only the golf cart is needed. We did had a personal escort back to the airport to help with bags. Highly recommended as we didn't have it getting to the island.

Staff was exceptional. No other way to describe them. Just the best service you'd imagine. No one tries to sell you extra stuff

Beach was great and staff shoo'd away non-guests. They don't bother you but check in an appropriate manner regularly. They made our reservations and it made the trip so much easier (they all know each other so it's just perfect).

Not crowded ever. Small resort.

We are saving this year to go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank spicekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We know there are hundreds of options for your honeymoon and we are extremely happy you chose to spend your special time with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to when you make your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had two rooms here for a long weekend. Upon booking, the room categories were very confusing- the room categories by name in the reservation confirmation were completely different from any of the room categories on the website. When we arrived, one room was beautiful, completely updated, spacious and lovely. The other room, a "deluxe ocean-view" room, was very tired and borderline ratty. The bathroom was really dated- stained tile, mildewed grout, corroded fixtures, closet door hanging off its track. The view was beautiful, but the room was sub-par and very small. Additionally, I felt like we were being bilked. A bottle of water on the beach was $14 for example. We inquired about a couple of hours of snorkeling in a skiff and were told it would cost $600 for two hours or $1000 for "the morning". If we left something out, a pair of shoes under our table at lunch, they disappeared, never to be seen again. Same with our brand new sunscreen on the beach. We went for a walk and came back to find it missing. When we asked at the beach cabana, they told us they threw out things that were left on the chaises (however, we had also left our books and towels and those were still there). So there were parts of the hotel we loved- the beach, the newly re-done room, the food, some of the service, the decor of the place as a whole, the pool. But the negative things like the room condition, the $14 water bottles, the crazy prices for otherwise inexpensive things, detracted from the experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for newly renovated room!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel, with super friendly staff, wonderfully designed rooms, a heated pool, terrific food all day long, and direct access to the beautiful beach. Expensive, but worth it. Harbour Island itself is such a little gem, so chilled, and this is the best hotel to experience it from

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bounda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Greetings from The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear of your great experience and look forward to having you as returned guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore Town
0.1 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harbour Island
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
359 reviews
0.2 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
54 reviews
0.7 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
306 reviews
12.8 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dunmore Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dunmore Hotel & Residences

Address: Colebrook Lane, Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island > Dunmore Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dunmore Town
Price Range: €359 - €1,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dunmore Hotel & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dunmore has been completely renovated! The former Dunmore Beach Club has been transformed far beyond the name change. Luxury amenities have been added throughout the historic resort, including a grand oceanfront pool, state-of-the-art fitness facility and a new restaurant serving fine Island cuisine. In-room additions include Molton Brown(R) products, custom furnishings, flat-panel TVs, telephones and Wi-Fi. Experience the new sense of luxury that enhances the tradition and charm of this quintessential Harbour Island destination! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dunmore Hotel Dunmore Town
Dunmore Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing