We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
145
12
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
12
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pink sand beach harbour island fish tacos dinner reservations sitting area true bahamian beautiful beach sip sip golf cart paddle boards executive chef north eleuthera airport welcome drink favorite places every morning beach chairs crystal clear water
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in one of the private residences, Dolce Vista, and it was the best experience we have had in over 15 stays on Harbour Island. Sean was probably one of the best representatives of any hotel I have come across, and did a fantastic job with our group. He picked us up at ELH, took care of all transportation to the house, and did the same on return. He checked on us daily, and took care of everything we needed. As far as housekeeping was concerned, Mary was exceptional. We arranged dinner at the residence one night, and again, they did a fantastic job. I honestly cannot suggest one thing they could do any different. We expect to return for 10 days over New Years, and cannot wait. Just an exceptional hotel, and all the employees should be proud of their resort!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattmayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Greetings from the Dunmore Hotel and Residences.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning for New Years. We look forward to ringing in the New Year with you. It is always a pleasure to have a shout out to our staff members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Cannot express how satisfied we were with the service, room, location and food.

Like the rest of Harbour Island the food was expensive but it well worth it and the best meals we had on the island for dinner were at the Dunmore. When I go back I'll eat there more than once. The filet was unreal.

The views from the ocean rooms were spectacular but the shared wall with another bungalow enabled us to hear the sexy time of the couple next door. Rooms were splendid and the bathroom essentials were Molton Brown (nice!).

They helped us with transport and getting a golf cart, though only the golf cart is needed. We did had a personal escort back to the airport to help with bags. Highly recommended as we didn't have it getting to the island.

Staff was exceptional. No other way to describe them. Just the best service you'd imagine. No one tries to sell you extra stuff

Beach was great and staff shoo'd away non-guests. They don't bother you but check in an appropriate manner regularly. They made our reservations and it made the trip so much easier (they all know each other so it's just perfect).

Not crowded ever. Small resort.

We are saving this year to go back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank spicekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. We know there are hundreds of options for your honeymoon and we are extremely happy you chose to spend your special time with us. We are so glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to when you make your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had two rooms here for a long weekend. Upon booking, the room categories were very confusing- the room categories by name in the reservation confirmation were completely different from any of the room categories on the website. When we arrived, one room was beautiful, completely updated, spacious and lovely. The other room, a "deluxe ocean-view" room, was very tired and borderline ratty. The bathroom was really dated- stained tile, mildewed grout, corroded fixtures, closet door hanging off its track. The view was beautiful, but the room was sub-par and very small. Additionally, I felt like we were being bilked. A bottle of water on the beach was $14 for example. We inquired about a couple of hours of snorkeling in a skiff and were told it would cost $600 for two hours or $1000 for "the morning". If we left something out, a pair of shoes under our table at lunch, they disappeared, never to be seen again. Same with our brand new sunscreen on the beach. We went for a walk and came back to find it missing. When we asked at the beach cabana, they told us they threw out things that were left on the chaises (however, we had also left our books and towels and those were still there). So there were parts of the hotel we loved- the beach, the newly re-done room, the food, some of the service, the decor of the place as a whole, the pool. But the negative things like the room condition, the $14 water bottles, the crazy prices for otherwise inexpensive things, detracted from the experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for newly renovated room!!!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel, with super friendly staff, wonderfully designed rooms, a heated pool, terrific food all day long, and direct access to the beautiful beach. Expensive, but worth it. Harbour Island itself is such a little gem, so chilled, and this is the best hotel to experience it from

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bounda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Greetings from The Dunmore Hotel and Residences. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear of your great experience and look forward to having you as returned guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

we spend 3 nights there
and had a good time overall,
but were charged way too much for what
the hotel is.

left with a feeling of being ripped off.

the good:

-location. at a beautiful pink beach
- staff - very friendly and professional

the bad:

- 1100 USD with tax per night for one room
- the room felt old and a bit smelly.
not a suite, a regular small room

- no breakfast included

- communication
have written to the management about our stay and the absolutely unjustified
price. they responded briefly and said
they would write back more detailed.
that second email never came.

this kind of money is extreme for a hotel,
and we only spend it a few times
for very special occasions like an over water suite in Tahiti.

a regular room at the Dunmore is
not worth it. for 400 USD yes,
but over 1000 - NO

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank jul0mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Greetings from The Dunmore Hotel & Residences!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had good time overall and love the location and staff.

The room price is comparatively priced in Harbor Island, Bahamas and Caribbean in general. We are sorry to learn you felt ripped off however, hope you understand the cost of operating in the Caribbean is double or if not triple comparing to the other parts of the world.

We strive to create a perfect working environment for our team, which in turn translates into a perfect hospitality experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews