We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding barn conversion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stocksbridge, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
downland
WEST SUSSEX
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding barn conversion”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed as an extended family group of six adults. Everyone was delighted with the accommodation. The barn has been finished beautifully and felt like a home rather than a holiday property. Everything we could think of was provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie W
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Stoneycroft Barn for the Bank Holiday weekend with a group of friends, we sought a relaxing trip away in a comfortable setting with beautiful surroundings and that is exactly what we got!
Midhopestones itself is a lovely place to visit with many close pretty walks, there is a local pub less than 5 minutes walk away which has a wonderful atmosphere and there are many lovely places within a short driving distance with lots of different amenities however the barn itself is the thing that would draw me back to the area.
The photos do not do it justice as you can only take in the full comfort of the accommodation if you actually visit the place. The barn itself is very warm, has an open plan downstairs area ideal for a group holiday and the bedrooms are all luxurious and cosy.
It was a perfect weekend away for us to relax and spend time together, i couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel_Co...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much nicer than the pictures”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage thinking it looked pretty good, but we've arrived and it's really really nice! Bedding is pure white stripe, not the beige ones on the photos. Kitchen lovely. Great stair gate (retractable so if you don't need it it's not in the way), and brilliant lights set into the skirting that are motion sensitive so anyone going yuk the loo in the night doesn't need to turn the light on. Really lovely! Would book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing