We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gibbon Bridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Wolfen Mill Cottages(Chipping)(Great Value!)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shireburn Arms(Clitheroe)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$402
US$364
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
313
86
42
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
86
42
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathsplit levelwedding venueupgraded to a suitewedding breakfastsitting areacountry hoteljanet simpsonbirthday lunchreal alefour poster bedthis wonderful hotelhuge bedstandard roomribble valleydressing tableblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We have just stayed 3 nights at Gibbon Bridge our first impressions were really good the grounds are kept beautifully
The place is really clean our room was nice no17 however there are a few plumbing problems probably air in the system so the pipes were knocking really loudly and I couldn't sleep when the heat came on
I do hate complaining but I had to and the hotel were so nice and helpful we were moved to room 2 which was great
The food was delicious the staff all polite and helpful it was lovely to have a drink in the bar with the fire going it was a lovely atmosphere
We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suedance2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Our party of six had a thoroughly good experience at this first rate country hotel. During our three day stay we enjoyed high quality food. The staff were friendly and attentive. The beautiful landscaped gardens provide a tranquil backdrop to this elegantly designed hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We'd been recommended this hotel by a friend but were not sure what to expect. I have to say we were not disappointed. It's the sort of place that seems to have something for everybody whether you happen to be a gym bunny or just just appreciate excellent food, a great choice of wine and comfortable surroundings.
Dinner was excellent with great attention to detail. The staff were attentive but not intrusive.
The buildings and decor are fascinatingly eclectic, parts 'borrowed' from a local church, impressive blown glass artworks sourced directly from South Africa along with the traditional Lancashire farm buildings you would expect which are renovated to a very high standard.
The lounge was warm and welcoming with a real log fire and leather furniture. The dining room had linen tablecloths and napkins with views over the delightful gardens.
The orangery was spectacular, complete with a white baby grand piano and highly suitable for any function.
The bedroom was pleasant with great views and a whirlpool bath!
Breakfast was a little disappointing - some of the hot items having been standing for too long but this is only a minor criticism.
We are looking forward to our next visit.
If you are thinking of using this for a wedding venue - DON'T HESITATE!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank juliajyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Almost an annual event, returning to this wonderful hotel.

As always the staff and the food cannot be faulted. For a restful few days (or longer) it is ideal.

And surrounded by beautiful grounds even in March shows the hard work they goes on in the background to make visitors feel almost at home

And the prices are very reasonable too.

Room Tip: I've been in many, all are equally comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

From the moment I rang reception to book the 3 night break, I was treated like royalty - nothing was too much trouble, and this extended for the entire time we were present.
The weather was appalling, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel was exceptional.
We had a lovely bedroom, sitting area with 2 comfortable armchairs and a decent sized bathroom.
The bar area had a huge log fire which was almost too hot!
The menu was very good, and the food delicious. Good wines at all prices.
Breakfast was equally good, and nothing was too much trouble.
As the weather in this area is not renowned for it's unremitting sunshine, it may be an improvement to add some sort of spa/small pool - obviously the price would rise, but we found the break very much value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sitting area
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews