We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
708
214
82
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
214
82
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea stunning grounds sandwiches beautiful hotel evening meal duty manager executive room an overnight stay reception area food was lovely four poster bed cooked to perfection my mum relaxing stay full english breakfast following morning bed and breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Stayed here at the manor for Sunday and Monday night. What a fantastic hotel manor house. The grounds are surrounded by trees, with fishing lake and plentiful places to walk and listen to birdsong. The hotel staff were all brilliant and helpful, especially with all the COVID precautions required. We had afternoon tea on the terrace in the sunshine, very relaxing and peaceful. We also ate dinner one evening, a good selection of foods and very tasty. The breakfast was very good, and the staff were just amazing. Keep up the great work. We will be back.

Room tip: Very peaceful night sleep, we were overlooking the grounds and lake.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisJanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night before lockdown and had a fine experience. The COVID precautions in place were excellent, the bed super-comfy, and the dinner very well presented. Staff were friendly but professional, and we’d stay again. Well done!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank euroboyLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We were impressed with this stunning hotel snd the beautiful, peaceful location. We were blessed with a room overlooking the back gardens. The staff were very friendly and attentive at both our evening meal and breakfast and the food was delicious.
It was a lovely romantic night away for myself end my husband and we’ll certainly be back

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DKHayes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon at Inglewood using a voucher we had for afternoon tea. The food was lovely and service even better. We went with a 3 year old and they put his on his own little stand. It was very quiet (day before lockdown) and so they asked if we had any music preferences which was a nice touch. We even purchased a voucher for someone for Christmas on our way out so we would definitely recommend to others. Thanks very much, we will return when we can.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Quango33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

A fabulous stay, from the beautiful building and grounds and the very helpfull and friendly Staff with manager Steve providing wonderfull pictures and history of this delightful place,a lovely room overlooking the gardens,fabulous food and one of the best nights sleep and breakfast I've had. It truly is a lovely place and worth a visit. we will definitely return maybe in the summer to appreciate the charming gardens, and all covid measures were adhered to by the staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elmehdiManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews