We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$121
Hotels.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
FindHotelUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Trip.comUS$177
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
783
497
241
110
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
783
497
241
110
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite girls night steam room superior room huge bathroom my partner afternoon tea cheshire oaks evening meal lovely hotel walk in shower lounge area wedding venue food was lovely relaxing break a lovely stay birthday treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

A Recently holiday with my partner for two nights we had a Fabulous Time I want to congratulate the staff on their hard work during uncertain covid times they couldn’t have done enough for us the superior room was lovely huge and large bathroom meals were great and the barman Lewis knew our drinks bar order instantly so we didn’t have to get up off our seats I would recommend this hotel without a doubt and we will be returning very soon thanks guys and gals at the hotel you were amazing and always wore masks and safe practices were followed excellently

Thank grahamcS3678EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Walker, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Thank you Graham,

What a pleasure to read. Tough time for all concerned right now and especially staff. I will take great pleasure in sharing this and many other reviews on the positive interaction our guests have enjoyed with our team members.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit, please do let me know when you are here, would be a pleasure to say hello,

With thanks and best wishes,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Loved this little gem, fab rural location perfect for a relaxing break. Beautiful building and grounds to enjoy. The staff went above and beyond during our stay and made it perfect. We had the pleasure of spending our break in a Master Suite and it was stunning, spacious and contemporary.

Our only negative was the breakfast, we added this on upon arrival. The food did not meet our expectation based on the rest of the hotel quality. My scrambled egg had a foreign material in it, and overall it wasn't great quality, very raw looking sausages, burnt bacon and runny eggs. We probably wouldn't add it again and it definitely wasn't worth the £9.95 per person.

Our improvement point would be that whilst the room exceeded our expectations, it could benefit from a little bit of TLC, there were ring marks from drinks along the fireplace. The cord from one of the blinds was missing, so unable to draw it. Also the heating/AC control panel was hanging off the wall. A final point of improvement could be if the kettle and tea & coffee facilities were located in the lounge area of the room rather than the bedroom and if the rooms could benefit from a fridge.

Overall a fantastic stay, would most definitely stay again and if those improvements could be taken onboard then this hotel would certainly be 5*.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsb18415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Walker, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Mrs B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on what sounds like a very enjoyable and relaxed break.

As you may have seen in some of my other responses, breakfast is under constant review, and again we will take the opportunity this week to see where we can develop and offer a more suitable selection. Some however seem to think it is absolutely perfect, but I appreciate we need to be able to cater for all our guests and it should always certainly feel value for money.

WE have resumed our proactive maintenance schedule after a period of closure, though admittedly we are playing catch up. We are working through our entire room stock to ensure each room receives the required TLC. We should be caught up on this process in the very near future.

Thanks again and hopefully we will get the opportunity to see you back here very soon,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel and food was excellent. As a mixed race couple we did experience some discrimination, a couple of times, from the same employee but we did not let this spoil our stay.
Room was lovely if a little dated

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gaff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Walker, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear Gaff68,

Good morning and thank you for posting this review following your most recent experience with us at Crabwall Manor.

Concerned by the comments and above and would very much like to understand some more detail from you regarding elements of your interaction with our staff.

Would you mind contacting me directly when you can so that we can pick up a conversation. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask for me, or if you prefer send me an email - gm@Crabwallhotel.co.uk and we can arrange a suitable time.

Thanks again and I very much hope to speak to you soon,

David Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Visited this hotel for one night and booked into a superior room including breakfast. Room was clean and very spacious. The only thing missing for me was a fridge and dressing gown. The TV didn't work some of the time but not sure if that was a signal issue. The bathroom was also huge with bath and shower. The issue was it took an hour to run a bath which we did report to reception. We managed to have a swim as we booked an hour time slot. In the evening we had room service. The meals were both lovely but portions were on the small side. Breakfast was very good. Hotel was very COVID aware which was nice to see. Although there was a few issues with our stay, I would stay again and recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelenR928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Walker, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear HelenR,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this review following your recent stay with us,

Though I am delighted to hear that overall your stay was a success, clearly there were a few niggles that had they gone well we would have done even better.

Very sorry about the lack of pressure for your bath, which is strange considering all of the other water services were working well. May have been a demand at the time issue but we will stay close to that in case there is a specific issue. Sadly we don't have fridges within our bedrooms, and robes are available on request or as standard in our suites. If you chose to revisit however which I very much hope you do, please let me know and we will make sure robes are included for you.

Delighted to hear you felt safe around the hotel and within the leisure facility. Important right now and great to hear.

Thanks again,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Only stayed the one night, spotlessly clean room,which was very large, and all the staff were excellent. Food was reasonable but breakfast was very good.
The pool was lovely and deals with covid restrictions very well.
Very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Walker, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Thanks Paul,

Always great to hear where we get the important things right, cleanliness, staff, and breakfast!

Great to hear that within the current restrictions you found the leisure facilities working well.

Hope to welcome you back again soon,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews