We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
671
429
195
83
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
429
195
83
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonic hydrotherapy master suite girls night steam room massive bathroom superior room changing rooms light lunch my partner lovely hotel walk in shower afternoon tea wedding venue lounge area cheshire oaks wedding reception evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room was beautifully decorated and so big. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was stunning. The staff were so hospitable and the spa was lovely. Overall a lovely relaxing stay. However emptying buckets of bottles into large bins outside of the room at 11pm was poor. Only basic TV channels worked and others had very poor signal. Scuffs on the bedroom walls possibly from suitcases and cracked glass in the windows were all points that really let the hotel down. Especially considering how much you pay a night. We had dinner in the bar area on the first evening and there were items missing from the meal which we had to ask for and considering the quality of the meals and where we were eating the food was overpriced! We were also booked into a room directly over a wedding reception (which we were not made aware of prior to booking) and so were subjected to loud music and people in the corridor outside the room door until 1am! After making a complaint we were told they couldn't move us as they were fully booked and so was compensated the next morning with £50 for a bad nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeannaBarton93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked here for our wedding on 12.08.16 and had 18 months to plan and get the details together. Everyone we dealt with was very professional and very helpful with an extra special mention to Matty who went above and beyond.
He helped us with ever changing details and was patient and so professional. A few hiccups on the day (which were our making) he breezed over and sorted out. The venue and food were perfect, and bar staff looked after the guests very well :) I would highly recommend this venue and the team.
We will be back to use the spa facilities and relax as we didn't get chance!
Once again thank you for an amazing day

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucyn459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Me and my girlfriend (early 20's) stayed at Crabwall Manor for a three night break between Wednesday 17th August and Saturday 20th August.
After looking at some of the other reviews, we were excited although slightly worried about our room not matching the photographs. We had booked a superior room, (room 43) and to our delight - it was exactly as the photographs dictated.

The bed was HUGE and comfortable, the massive room was tidy, clean and well kept. The bathroom was also a big one, with an excellent walk in shower, and a spacious bath. It looks a bit like what you'd imagine to be in a roman palace, not quite the best bathroom in that palace, but maybe one that the kings brother might have or something. Still very fancy.

**Please note**
Bath has fancy palace like tap.

The cleaners did a good job of sorting the room out every day whilst we were out, it must have taken them hours to make the bed. It really is huge.

The staff throughout our visit were top notch, friendly and always happy to help. A special mention to the gentleman who checked us in upon arrival - who was very polite and showed us around the facilities. (Roughly in his late twenties to early thirties, light brown hair)

If you require a taxi into chester (between £7 - £10) the reception at the hotel will be happy to arrange one for you. We did this a few times.

On the first night we ate at the hotel restaurant, I had a sirloin steak (rare), and my girlfriend had a lamb shank. Both were delicious, cooked to perfection with generous portions and reasonably priced. The service was prompt, and the staff were helpful. My girlfriend has a nut allergy and the lady serving us (Late twenties, early thirties, brown hair) was happy to provide us with an allergen list and go through it so that we could just double check.
The wine we ordered was LOVELY. And we even had it poured for us - isn't that nice. (Im not very posh so not used to things like that)

The spa was usually always quiet, which we preferred to be honest. There is a decent sized swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna. We used the facilities daily. The changing rooms are kept clean and tidy. You are provided with towels to use in the spa / pool, and the lockers cost £1 (Returnable)

Crabwall Manor went above and beyond our expectations, with friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay, a lovely room which was better than we imagined, quality food, really good spa, and beautiful surroundings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a very pleasant stay, Would definitely return.

James Sisterson

Room Tip: Superior Room was ACE.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights midweek for a friends wedding so were able to use the rooms, pool and spa, bar, restaurant and onsite wedding venue. Great location for a wedding, very atmospheric and we did get lucky with the weather. Staff were fantastic (especially when I guest slipped and needed an ambulance, fortunately OK!), food was lovely, pool and spa clean and well maintained, gardens were great for wedding pics and venue for the service was perfect for the 60+ guests. Only two small things stopped me from saying this was a 100%. Firstly the rooms were stifling, no A/C and whilst there were fans in the room that was not an ideal solution. Secondly the bar area was tiny, would have expected bigger space for a hotel of this size. Don't let that put you off though, as I said, the two minorly negative parts were mostly down to my personal preference. Only true black mark was £3.70 for a pint of diet coke!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are much bigger!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked with a gentleman called Gareth what a great chap really helpful, I am currently undergoing medical treatment which he considered very carefully when making our arrangements I couldn't be any happier with how he handled everything, I would also like to thank all of the staff you do a wonderful job and are always so polite and professional, a great place to staff I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews