We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Trip.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$155
travelup.comUS$186
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
20
12
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
12
2
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Although I don't think the hotel is worth 5 stars, I will give 5 stars to Camille on reception for a very nice welcome and for taking care of all my demands the day of my arrival and also to the housekeeper for doing a great job with my room. When I got to my room on arrival in the afternoon I found a dirty breakfast tray right outside my door but Camille quickly removed it once I let her know about it.

After seeing a Nest room which seemed small and dark without an armchair or sofa, I paid the extra and upgraded to a suite where I felt much better even though the lighting wasn't great either and there was no view except of some other buildings. There was carpet on the floor which I liked. There was a convertible couch in a corner which was extremely uncomfortable to sit on and seemed like it had been there since before last year's renovations. The TV holder seemed to be broken and tilted forwards and downwards from the wall and couldn't be rotated. You couldn't see the TV from the couch either and since it was impossible to move it, you had to sit on the one chair at the table. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had both a walk-in shower and a bathtub with no individual toiletries, just larger soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers.

The hotel was close to the swimming pool at the Palais des Sports where there is a heated 50 metre outdoor pool (26°C) for everybody and an indoor 25 metre pool (28°C) only for people with a medical certificate during the Covid crisis. You can walk down to the main road and take a bus there. The hotel exercise room is tiny with just a few machines.

The nearby shopping centre Quatre Temps is closed due to Covid and since most people are working from home these days, La Défense is dead. The only place there were any people around was in Marks & Spencer which is suffering from another crisis, Brexit, so there is practically no fresh food there anymore.

I arrived by metro at the Esplanade de la Défense station on Line 1. You can take an escalator up to the esplanade on one side and it's a short walk to the hotel. Don't even think about getting an Uber either to or from the hotel as the drivers can't find it and their GSP is of no use. If you're coming back from the swimming pool get the driver to drop you off at the Esplanade in front of the Novotel and then walk back to the hotel which takes about 5 minutes.

Due to the Covid crisis there was room service only and you could get meals brought up in small glass pots which had been heated up in the microwave. There is a choice of starters for €7-12 each, main courses for €15-16 and cheese and desserts for €7-8. Cocktails were €13-15, a glass of wine €8-11. Bottles were much more expensive so I would suggest going next door to the wine shop. Breakfast was also brought to your room and was very good, it was included in my rate otherwise it costs €26 for a continental breakfast or €17 for a basic one with pastries.

I had a very nice stay and was glad to get away for a 3 day weekend, however, if there hadn't been a special offer from Very Chic, I wouldn't have stayed here and would only stay again if there was another special offer as otherwise the prices are too high for what it is.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargaretinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille Devaux, Directeur général at Mgallery Nest Paris La Defense (ex Sofitel), responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nest Paris La Défense.

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review in details your recent experience with us.
It is always a pleasure to know our guest satisfied with their time in our property and rest assured, I have escalated your compliments and comments to all of our team who contributed to make your stay more enjoyable.

I trust to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in our urban cocoon in the heart of La Défense.

Sincerely

Camille Durepois
Assistant Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camille Devaux, General Manager at Mgallery Nest Paris La Defense (ex Sofitel), responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille Devaux, General Manager at Mgallery Nest Paris La Defense (ex Sofitel), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille Devaux, General Manager at Mgallery Nest Paris La Defense (ex Sofitel), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camille Devaux, Directeur général at Mgallery Nest Paris La Defense (ex Sofitel), responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews