We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
208
122
87
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
122
87
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand rapids great hotel room was clean restaurants and shopping dining area convenient location would stay here again free breakfast staff was friendly king room excellent stay in town waffles fresh fruit off the highway front desk staff easy access
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Clean, well maintained property. Nice front desk staff, always helpful.Very clean room. TV worked well.breakfast bar was well managed. Good choices. Very good bagels and nice, fresh fruit.Convenient location near shopping, restaurants, highways.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review, David G!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer while you were staying with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here for the weekend while in town for a wedding. Very large , clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Front desk staff very friendly. The lady who checked us in also went out of her way to get us a working remote for our TV even though she was very busy.
One thing we thought odd was no fridge in the room. We were told they were only in suites. Breakfast was Blah . Not unusual. I do like the 'to go' bag though. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

What a great review, thank you rick r!

We are glad to see you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms! We would love some feedback on what we could do in your opinion to enhance the breakfast offering we provide complimentary on a daily basis. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Grand Rapids area.

Nathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The room was nice and big. The workers were nice and helpful. The food was great. The hotel was near a lot of stores and restaurants. I like the location of the hotel. The people that stayed at the hotel were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for the great review, Karen J!

We appreciate your comments and you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our location to be a desirable one.

Nathan S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Hotel was updated, nice and very spacious room. Bathroom was clean and there were extra towels just in case they were needed. Pool was clean and quiet. Breakfast was hot and varied from day to day so you were not eating the same thing every day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paradise7452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Nathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This newly renovated hotel is in a convenient location and the new furnishings were modern. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room - which I like (I hate the noise of the refrigerator and I never use them), but good for folks to know who have come to expect that.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marykay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for the great review, Markkay O! We appreciate any feedback that we receive as it gives an opportunity to adjust our service levels in a positive way and continue to provide a great place to stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Nathan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews