We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Vieille Maison
Nearby Hotels
Le Portel des Arnaud(Durfort-et-Saint-Martin-de-Sossenac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas La Bruguiere(Durfort-et-Saint-Martin-de-Sossenac)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
57
42
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
42
14
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed her for two nights after being offered a weekend break by friends. We had a meal that was already included in the offer...after reading reviews we didn't hesitate to book the second night meals their too....No regret...the food was absolutely amazing....down to the finest detail....mouth watering. The host Helmut was very very professional very discret, but on hand if needed. Breakfast was also a delight. The setting is magical, a real place to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings. Would we go back? Oh Yes, infact didn't want to leave !!!!
What a wonderful little paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed one night, turned up at 7pm with no reservation and fortunately there was a room free. The host downplayed the evening meal prepared at short notice, which turned out to be fantastic food from start to finish. Breakfast was a further feast.

The location is quiet, rural and has great views. Rooms are simple, clean and the whole place has a relaxed and tranquil feel.

Very nice! I would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS4475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although we stayed here for only one night, we've been talking about it ever since. The house itself is just gorgeous - the deco is fabulous, but it still feels relaxed, comfortable and welcoming. Our rather eccentric and taciturn host nonetheless provided us with a wonderful evening meal, with course after course surprising and delighting us. Breakfast the next morning was a lavish affair - with homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit, berries and nuts.
If you're looking for something a bit different, a bit special, that will stay with you for years to come, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScullyA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisissez un autre hébergement
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmutaretz, Propriétaire at La Vieille Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beaucoup de marches et d'escaliers. Endroit très calme
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmutaretz, Propriétaire at La Vieille Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews