We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant and welcoming”

Osteria dei Segreti - Country House
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Appignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This immaculate-kept structure is in the heart of the countryside of Macerata. They have just added a pool area (for big and small) and it is like an oasis in the desert! We were there for a christening and were lucky to have been able to try a large variety of food ranging from pasta dishes (homemade pappardelle, ravioli) with lovely fresh sauces, a selection of starters (fresh vegetables, fruit, flambés, homemade bread), to main courses with different cuts of meat (lamb, pork, turkey and so on). They cater for gluten free, and you're vegetarian do say this when booking so they can prepare beforehand).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zaira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

We love this place. The setting is so beautiful in the middle of Leopardi's hills which you can see from the swimming pool and all of the rooms. Everything is pristine but there is an honesty and beauty in this hotel/ restaurant that has been lost in most contemporary hotels. It is Marchegiano and proud of its origins. The food is unbelievably tasty and "honest". The prosciutto is unlike anything you can find in the U.K., the pasta, homemade and deliciously light and the mains such as the beef with Rossi Conero, " old fashioned" but delicious.
We travel all over Europe to stay here. Paolo, Silvano and his team cook with love, look after you with loving care and always do their best. A great find.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank countrylover186416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Absolutely beautiful rural Italian hotter and restaurant! Very tasty local food and local vines. Also great views from the territory of hotel. Nice location!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Андрей К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S S, Proprietario at Osteria dei Segreti - Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your positive comment and for choosing us as destination of your holiday and we hope we will be your choice for your next trip at Marche.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Tucked away amongst the sunflower fields, this tiny bite is just the perfect getaway for a relaxing break away. The rooms were very pretty and accommodating, and as a family of four we enjoyed the two leveled apartment we had. The kitchen is equipped with absolutely everything, although I have to admit that the restaurant was so outstanding that we never actually felt encouraged to cook anything ourselves! The pool overlooked the fields and the kids loved the hot tub too. A definite spot to put on your 'to visit' list. If you don't get a chance to stay here, at least come for dinner, you won't regret it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Laura E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S S, Proprietario at Osteria dei Segreti - Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Mrs Laura,
I apologize for the delayed response and I thank you for the nice words used to express your experience.
I'm so happy that the whole family enjoyed the location (room, restaurant and pool) and we hope to have you again as our guests.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Delicious food with a very friendly waitress. Bare in mind the girl is the only one whom speaks English. The 'big' menu is indeed BIG. So order this only if you have a very good appetite. The second we took the primo and the econdo and that was the right amount for us. And again: the quality was excellent!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo S S, Proprietario at Osteria dei Segreti - Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for your opinion and we hope to have you again in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria dei Segreti - Country House also viewed

Appignano, Province of Macerata
Treia, Province of Macerata
 
Macerata, Province of Macerata
Montefano, Province of Macerata
 
Recanati, Province of Macerata
Appignano, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Osteria dei Segreti - Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing