We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveller rating
1,804
157
34
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,804
157
34
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley pool villa apple tv cookies our honeymoon afternoon tea personal assistant private pool tika monkey forest welcome home premiere pool premier villa day bed main pool ubud centre valley view little touches
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This is truly a resort where every requests raised are "Bisa".
My husband and I celebrated our 10th year anniversary in Komaneka resort. We booked a 4D3N honeymoon package with additional customized feature. These few nights stay really left us with a lot of wonderful memories. It was truly an enjoyable and wonderful getaway. I have only 3 words to describe all the staffs, i.e. "Attentive", "Accomodative" and "Friendly". They made us felt as if we are the only resort guest there. They did their best to ensure our stay are pleasant.

Food was great in the restaurant, from breakfast, afternoon tea to dinner. Every morning we will be greeted with sweet smile by Wika/Tari/Yuri during our breakfast in the main restaurant. Every single additional request off the menu was accommodated, non failed!!!

Staff were extremely attentive and friendly too. Our care taker Lisdia, has even take extra effort to order the babi guling from Payangan (where only local go) for us as the dinner on our last day, as she said it will be good for us to try the local babi guling aside to the one in town. The babi guling (pork with spices) from local stall was very very delicious, and we were so glad that Lisdia has gone extra mile to arrange for it. Even our arrangement on transport to go town, then head to Naughty Nuri, then back to resort were arranged nicely!!!

We stayed in valley pool villa, which were of balinese design. It was very clean, beautifully designed and lovely, overlooking the beautiful scenery of valley, with natural bird chirping. Seriously, we cant find any issue/fault on the resort, everything was perfectly done.

Our hotel package come with an 2.5hr spa. We had an enjoyable and relaxing spa session conducted by Nofi and Koma. Though the treatment room was not big, it was pretty cosy.

No doubt the price of the resort was a little at the high side, but we feel it was fully worth it based on the quality and service given by each and everyone in the resort.

Should we ever come back to Bali for a food trip, I believe Komaneka will always be in my radar!!

N.B - Staff name might have been spelled wrongly.

Room tip: Get a map from the staff so you are not lost in resort compound
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Joebaby21,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent your lovely anniversary with our family, Thank you for the best review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us

Look forward to welcoming you back home in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Your Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was a sublime experience. A blend of traditional and modern. Service was wonderful and friendly. Room was large, spectacular and comfortable. Breakfast delicious and individually-served. Beautiful grounds. Great pools (yes, three). Shuttle bus works well if you plan, and nice to be away from frenetic Ubud when desired. Nice touches like Apple TV with movie library.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nick-in-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Nick-in-NYC,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for stay with us and thank you also for the excellent review accordingly, This review was great compliment for Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Very happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us and concern about our attention to detail, Thank you very much...

Look forward to welcoming you back home some day in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Your Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 night courtyard view pool villa .
Staff Gek's assistant was amazing.
I asked her to make a reservation restaurant.
(No body picked up the phone so it was hard to book)
And she did my request 100%!

Resort visual was so gorgeous.

Wonderful experience

Breakfast was healing

I finally figure out that why every single review is great

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Pioneer809012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for the excellent review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, very happy to know that you enjoy the holiday with our family, Great compliment for our family

Look forward to see you again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Your Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit this Komaneka and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the first. A fantastic room with private pool and garden combined with genuinely warm, friendly and helpful staff. They can even arrange packed food for days out. With views over forest and rice fields a perfect spot for getting away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank expatwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear expatwelsh,

Welcome back home...

Thank you very much for the recent stay with Komaneka at Tanggayuda Family, Thank you again for the excellent review to our family, That was great compliment...

Just look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Your Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I've never felt so connected to nature before. Our private villa took our breath away with views of the jungle, divine pool and spacious rooms. Food was very good and romantic setting. We had an excellent private manager, Yeni. We had booked to go out for dinner but we didn't want to leave. Staff were super helpful. Saya cinta komaneka.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
16  Thank LRB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear LRB89,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for the excellent review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, Thank you also for the great words regarding our natural jungle, view, staff, service and special for Yeni... We are very much appreciated for that

Look forward to welcoming you back home some day in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews