We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
94
64
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
64
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm mata mata an oasis palm trees the cottages kgalagadi transfrontier park peaceful lodge night stop one night nice stay excellent food vegetable garden feta cheese cows being milked enjoyed our stay hot water the main lodge
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

While the staff responsible for the dinner were outstanding including the menu the facilities in the room were below par.No towel rails and no packing space.The wash basin was really out of date and not easily useable.Surely one does not have to go back to the Middle Ages to furnish a bedroom.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the food at the lodge. We have forwarded your feedback to the lodge to improve our customer service and hope that we will be able to welcome you back at the Farmhouse again soon ! Regards, Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Nice little stone cottages with vibrant decor, including two bright crocheted bed scarves. Each chalet has a little porch with a small table and two (rather rickety) chairs, overlooking a green and pleasant place. Charming staff and food good enough to compete with that served in
many urban restaurants made our night there a happily memorable experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review on the Farmhouse. We appreciate your compliments to the kitchen very much! We hope to welcome you back for some more good food and a relaxing time again soon! Kind regards Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The staff was friendly, the food good - not spectacular, but tasty. Dinner and breakfast is in the farmhouse and you sleep in little chalets. They are clean and comfortable and have a nice interieur. Bathroom is in the chalet, we only had some ants at night around the sink, but they were gone in the morning. The garden between the farmhouse and the chalets is very nice and there are a lot of opportunities to sit and relax. There is also a small pool. We got a short free "guided" tour around the farm and the vegetable garden. It was a relaxing stay. Free wi-fi in the farmhouse.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cani1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We thank you for sharing your experiences at the farmhouse with us. We are happy to hear that you have had the time and opportunity to relax and take in the surroundings. We hope to welcome you back at the Farmhouse again soon. Kind regards, Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We had a late get-away from Windhoek and Kalahari Farmhouse was the ideal stop over on our way to Mata Mata. The rooms are wonderful and we had a good nights rest on comfortable beds after a great dinner. Breakfast was also good and we really enjoyed the cheese that was produced in the factory on the grounds. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ilse43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We appreciate the kind words and really hope that you will be visiting again soon! Kind regards, Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Camped at this establishment on our way to Swakopmund. The main facility is beautiful. Especially the gardens. The same cannot be said about their campground. Stands are too small and uneven. We ended up camping in the field! Security locked us out. With nobody in attendance at the gate. Camping rates are the highest in Namibia. Alltogether a bad experience and we will not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HarryCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Kalahari Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the camping grounds and thank you for sharing you experience with us. Every feedback we receive helps us to improve our customer service and the experience of our guests. We have forwarded you remarks to the lodge. Kind regards, Katrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews