We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
94
63
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
63
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mata mata working farm palm trees the cottages kgalagadi transfrontier park one night outside area green oasis excellent food a wonderful stay vegetable garden cows being milked beautiful place the main lodge gondwana fireplace dinner
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2014

This is a very nice place to stay overnight.
After a long drive we enjoyed to have a lovely cottage nicely furnitered, and alos the relaxing pool with the bar
They provided a delicious dinner and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgw280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Please do not miss this place. From the gorgeous little farmhouse cottages to the fabulous bar, friendly staff and wonderful food, this is an experience not to be missed. The garden oasis in the desert is quite something else. I give this place ten out of ten.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Staff of the Kalahari Farmhouse have done everything to make our stay a wonderful experience. The cabins were very nice. The dinner was excellent. All that in an oasis like domain, with beautiful trees. We felt “at home”.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed at the Farmhouse for one night as a stopover to the Kalahari.
The spacious bungalows are situated in a beautiful garden and nicely decorated.
In the evening we had a delicious 3-course dinner, which was one of the best during our 3 weeks holiday.
Before we left the next morning we had a very interesting tour through the cheese dairy and the vegetable gardens guided by Emily who did a wonderful job.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank alida01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

What a great place! The garden is beautiful and the staff were excellent and very friendly. We will definately come back. What about a hiking trail? ;-) The food was really good. Only the lunch packs were not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilfriedHahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews