We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Summerhut and swimming pool in the ocean front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summerhut and swimming pool in the ocean front garden
The beach in front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Summerhut and swimming pool in the ocean front garden
The beach in front of the villa
Walking on the beach
Children playing on the beach
Yoga session on the beach at the villa
Breakfast
Beach side garden
Lunch in the summerhut
Garden with swimmingpool
Bathroom
Bedroom
Veranda
Wedding at the villa
Bride and broom on the beach at the villa
Wedding celebration at the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Pitiwella, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
wimpsmidl...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

the delicious food and could not actually think of food! The children were kept There are not enough words to explain how great this villa is. The people who work there make it their mission to make your stay as wonderful as they can. Everything is tailored just for you. There were 18 of us travelling from Australia, Hong Kong and U.K and the ages ranges were 70 - 3 years. The staff helped with taking a sick child to the doctors and making sure everything was ok. Playing with children whilst the pool was being cleaned (was very early in the morning i might add). The food was the best on the island and if i had to moan about anything it would be that the villa needs a sample menu as when asked what we would like for dinner, lunch or breakfast it was normally after we had stuffed our faces with happy with the wide range of food too from spag bol to chicken goujons to everything inbetween. The rooms were clean and any extra bedding or towels that were asked for were quickly delivered. The security guards were discreet and reassuring that every time we went on to the public beach (which was quiet) we were watched for safety reasons. Its true you can't swim in the sea it is too rough but a walk and a paddle is fine. The unawattuna beach a short tuk tuk ride away is fabulous for food, shops and cocktails! I am not a lover of any animals whilst on holiday and try to avoid them if i can, but the villa dog is an exception! My 13 yr old daughter and her friend went on to the beach and the dog followed, whenever anyone approached the dog would go and sit next to the girls and "protect" them as people would walk the opposite direction. It was very reassuring. I could babble on with all the things that are so great with this place (including a phone call from the owner to check you're having a good time and everything was ok). But the truth is If you want a fabulous holiday where you are pampered and spolit - this is the place!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Dear guest , thanks for your nice review . Also the staff was happy having you and your as their guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

15 of us went there for 5 days for a friend's 40th. We fell in love with the place instantly. The property, the service, the food, the beach, the pool and the gardens were all incredible. I would go back in a heartbeat. Been to many places in Asia, this is one of my favorites!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for your "Superb" review . Always welcome at our villa !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinindaP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a big crowd. Fantastic location and food”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The place was great, it was right on the beach with a lovely pool and big garden. the staff was non intrusive and very polite. we got the entire place and it was very private. there is a very big garden as well. all in all its highly recommended for a big crowd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear guest , thanks for your review . Always welcome at our villa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taruna C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The villa ”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was spacious although dated and in need of refurbishment. When it rained couple of the rooms had leaks. One over the bed luckily we were able to move around. Also we were not impressed by our welcome. The manager wasn't there the staff didn't introduce themselves. We were not told which rooms had a safe and a couple had hair dryer but we were not told this either. Electric sockets didnt work in some of the rooms and there were problems with the air conditioning in some of the rooms. When the manager finally came he didn't even introduce himself. I think he should be sent on a hospitality course. What would be useful would be a folder explaining who staff are and what services provided. The chef was brilliant and quickly learnt how to make Indian Masala tea and poached egg. We enjoyed the sri Lankan curries she made.
The villa has a house dog and cats this should be in the brochure some people may have allergies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Dear Taruna , thanks for the review .
I'll take your views into consideration .
We repaired already the leaks , the electric sockets and the A/C in the rooms .
The villa is a reconstruction of a 300 years old Dutch house and we tried to keep the "old soul " of the house , sorry if that gave you the impression to be dated .
All info concerning the provided services was send to the travel agent at the moment they booked the villa for your stay .
Nice that you enjoyed the chef's cooking .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurens P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfct villa to chill with a group and have your privacy. Personnel is superfriendly and an excellent chef. Close to dutch fort and other nice things in the south of Sri lanka.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi Laurens ,
Thanks for your review . Always welcome to our place .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing