We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring Pembrokeshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat! Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Spacious Sea View Family Accommodation Situated In The Heart Of Pembrokeshire
View From Dinning Room. Any meal will be an absolute treat!
Sitting Room. Hand made leather chairs and mango wood furniture. Lovely Sea Views.
Dinning Room. Comfortable seating for 6 with entertaining sea views.
View From Sitting Room across to Burton. Very popular with water skiers.
Sitting Room. Large TV with DVD player if you get bored with the sea views!!
Burton Bay As Seen From Sitting Room 'Tide Out'
Twin Bedroom. 2 Additional 'Z' beds are available for children under 16. Large Wardrobe.
Double Bedroom with large wardrobe.
Light And Airy Kitchen.
Family Bathroom
Private Entrance To Marina Reach. Decked Sun Terrace With Sea Views And South Facing.
Accurate Scale Sea View With Window Frame Showing Proportions As Best As Possible.
Marina Reach Penthouse Occupies The Entire Upper Floor Of This Maritime Georgian Building.
Kitchen
Pembrokeshire Seal. See these and dolphins and visit the small islands from Neyland boat trips.
Boat trips from Neyland Marina are a must. Visit the small islands nature reserves.
Oakwood close by a family must. Superb theme park.
Tenby a must for the day. Discount given to Marina Reach guests in my sisters café.
You'll enjoy a stroll around the Marina and nature reserve. Cream Tea at the café 'Superb'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Neyland, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring Pembrokeshire ”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment with sea views from most of the rooms. Ideal location to explore Pembrokeshire from. Highly recommended and will definitely be bringing the family again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and we're thrilled to hear you really liked Marina Reach, the sea views and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at Marina View, the apartment was great.
Must say that if people have Disabilities, there is 2 sets of metal stairs to reach the top floor apartment. Then this maybe not for you.
Inside the apartment it had a spacious Kitchen with an electric cooker, washing machine, and fridge/freezer.
Plenty of plates & things you need in a kitchen & a microwave, off the kitchen is a hallway to the right is a bathroom with over bath shower & bathroom sink & toilet.
To the left you have the first bedroom, which is twin bedroom with set of drawers & a wardrobe.
Next a long the hallway you have the dining room to the Right with wooden table & 4 chairs, & a chest of drawers, with lots of information leaflets on top & games in the cubbard if needed. Great Views from there to the marina!
Oppersite the dining room you have the double bedroom with such a comfy memory foam mattress. Big wardrobe & chest of drawers.
Out of there, few steps in to the lounge..
With really comfy leather sofas & arm chair.
Tv with free view & views to the marina.
Outside the apartment, is a decked area, no chairs provided. So please read the instructions & bring your own like we did.
It's south facing and gets the sun all day/evening
Ideal location if you want to visit West Wales,
Haverfordwest is 18 mins drive away.
Pembroke is just over toll bridge. Nice little town & castle.
Pembroke Dock just over toll bridge if you turn right at the island has a Tesco supermarket & also a Asda supermarket. Cheaper petrol from there also.
Also have a retail park including stores like B&M & a drive through McDonalds.
To the left of the Island you have an Aldi store.

Toll cost is 75p for a car

Tenby is about 30 mins drive away
In Neyland itself you have a Co-op which is short walking distance away, which has everything you need at reasonable price.
Just up from there you also have a pizza/ kebab shop.
There is a chemist also & a Butchers.
Great Chinese up the road also that delivers.
All in all a great stay.

Mark the owner was great to speak to & Ruth the caretaker was a lovely lady.
If in the area again will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this comprehensive detailed review and we're thrilled you all enjoyed the property, views and area as much as you did. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Pembrokeshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan4holde...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Flat”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The flat was fine, plainly furnished but comfortable and everything worked. Parking no problem as off-road, the area is quiet and whilst there are basic amenities within easy walking distance, be prepared to travel further afield for anything more than what a few fast food places and a good sized co-op can provide. There's lots of very nice places in the area just a few minutes drive away so wasn't a big issue.
Anyway it was a flat we were renting not a holiday resort! The flat was very nice and we enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we're pleased you enjoyed your time in Pembrokeshire and particularly liked Marina Reach. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped for a week at the beginning of August. Place is clean, well maintained, and loads of space. Good location for exploring the region. Enjoyed the views from the lounge very much. All mod cons provided. Washing machine was really handy! Co op 2 mins walk away is useful and loads of decent places to eat nearby. Dont let the stupid comments on the steps put you off, my kids managed with no bother.

Only complaint was the weather and the 75p per bridge crossing to Pembroke dock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely 5 star review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the poor weather. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the future where I can't guarantee the weather but I can guarantee you a 'good' returning guest 'discount'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnewman11
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful weather, I don't know what mattress you got on double bed but it's heaven to sleep on we used the veranda a lot sat out till 10 at night wonderful to spend a whole week with Paul thanks to your kindness Mark, best holiday I've had in years.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving this lovely review. We're always thrilled to hear guests enjoyed Marina Reach and enjoyed their holiday, it really makes all the hard work worth it. We hope you stay again soon where you'll be made very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing