We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Saint Lucia(Cap Estate)(Great Value!)
US$1,026
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$111
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Marina Haven(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$299
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ocean View(Cap Estate)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
498
292
120
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
292
120
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubdorado restaurantaquarius bartex mexadults only sectionbeautiful resortmartini barfood truckpresidential suitegrey gooseculinary experiencemain resorttime shareroom keylearning curveteething problemsmain lobby
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Everything was very nice, my only two issues were the resort still needs the finishing touches of the construction completed. Also we were stopped and questioned about their loyalty program ( time share type program) several times throughout our stay, we did the presentation which was much longer then they told us it would be, and still we were stopped and questioned about it, this was our honeymoon we just wanted to enjoy the trip not be pestered about spending thousands of more dollars and committing to a 10-30 year program.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertleer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear robertleer2017,

Thank you for visiting our resort. It's always a pleasure to hear of experiences where our guests say, "Everything was nice!" We're happy you enjoyed your stay despite the few things you indicated above, which will be considered for improvement moving forward. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Had a great time. Only issue was the AC. This was fixed. Would definitely recommend to others. Drinks were good, food was good.Too long of a wait for restaurants. Would stay here again! Beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear denafl,

Thank you for staying with us at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia. We're happy you had a great time with us and would considering visiting again. Your concerns regarding the AC and the wait times in the restaurants have been noted and will be addressed for future improvement. Your feedback is appreciated and we can't wait to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our stay was for 2 weeks last week of May & 1st week of June.
Our 1st inkling that something wasn’t quite right was when we were greeted at the airport in St Lucia by the Thomson rep who directed us to the hideaway resort staff. We joined a line of other guests who were given info packs, their baggage tags marked with a ‘H’ & were directed to a waiting bus. We along with others were merely told to wait to one side! We eventually were directed to a bus & began the 1.45hr journey to the hotel. I’d read on previous reviews & FB groups that check in & wristbands are issued on the bus so you go directly to your room on arrival. We waited & waited for the Royalton staff member on our bus to begin that process, she didn’t & we arrived at the hotel.
We walked into the Hideaway lobby to complete mayhem! It was completely full of guests & very few Royalton staff, not a Thomson/ Tui representative in sight. We waited for what seemed like ages (after 8hrs on a flight, a long line at immigration & a nearly 2hr journey to the hotel & added to that a 5hr time difference) before our name along with 20 other names were called. We were then told that we had all been overbooked! As a sweetener we were told had been upgraded to Diamond Club & to what level our allocated room enjoyed. We were told that if we were unhappy we could return to our hideaway room after a few days. We then had to wait one by one for the staff to find a room for us on their system & were then informed that our wristbands needed reprogramming up at the mail lobby. We were finally led to our room at 7pm.
Our upgrade was indeed an ‘upgrade’ we were allocated a president suite in block 7.
The next morning we headed for breakfast at Dorado, it was a rerun of the lobby the previous evening. Complete mayhem again, we managed to get breakfast & headed to the hideaway beach. We are early risers & of course it was our 1st morning (head still in UK time) & we managed to get the last couple of beds, right up the far end where the beach is eroding. The beds are very close together & it’s hard to walk between them.
The following day we went over to the Diamond Club beach which was more spacious & very few children, due to the fact that 40 hideaway guests had been overbooked & placed in those rooms. There we stayed for the remainder of our stay.
We ate a few times at Dorado & used the Aquarius bar in the evening. Hideaway was most certainly the best area to be in the evening.
Our overbooking wasn’t dealt with particularly well by both the Hideaway Manager & Thomson/Tui representatives which resulted in us wasting valuable time during our holiday trying to resolve matters after receiving legal letters for us to sign pushed under our doors. We did all finally resolve issues in the form of compensation after demanding a meeting with the Managers concerned just a day before the end of our stay.
Please do note that this hasn’t deterred us from using the Royalton brand again due to the service from the bar & wait staff we would return in the future, but I really do hope that the staff have used this experience as a learning curve & will prevent it happening to any future guests.
For my review of the hotel please read my separate review on the Royalton Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TrinaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our Butlers Gavrin and Ferna were amazing! They made my birthday week one that will last me a life time. Their manager Richard was also so kind and very responsive. The training he has shown them has paid off as they treated us like we were 'Stars" Their service was far beyond what I ever dreamed of. The only thing that really surprised me was that there was no up keep on the finger prints on glass doors or elevators inside as well as outside by the wine bar that goes up to the second floor. We were there 3 days before the finger prints and dirtiness of the elevator was address and we were in room 1306 and 1310. They also need to work on having more waitress by the pool. We saw one waitress at any given time if we were lucky by the pool. And when asked for a drink while she cleaned up she was not very happy about it. Plus seeing all the food left on the plates by the beach and the birds going crazy eating it was a bit distributing . The activity as far as games needs MAJOR WORK... So many of them out there not sure what there doing. Other then water aerobics there were no games to get us in involved in. I have traveled all over Mexico and in the Melia and El Cid and the Mayen they have a vast amount of activities planed out for the adults thru out the day. I don't think there was any proper training given to them. All that down time staff can be better suited on beach and pool clean up. Lastly at every resort we have gone to at night time all the cushions from the chairs are taken off and put on large carts and stored till the AM which helps keep them in good condition . After 5 months most of them are destroyed as they are left out all night long .Over all I loved my Birthday Celebration but found it so strange to be woken up each morning by dog barking ... That drove me crazy.... I would be happy to talk to management further about these issues and they are welcome to reach out to me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank ARLYNNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear ARLYNNS,

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate this milestone birthday. We're beyond happy we were able to meet and exceed all your expectations, despite a few things which may have made it a little less than perfect. We sincerely regret the unwanted alarm clock and we'll work towards improving the Entertainment and other imperfections you mentioned. Your time taken to share your experience with us is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I suggest you wait until they work out their construction issues there was mold in our room in the ceiling which looked like it had been covered up by paint. The shower leaked and the ceiling fan control was broken. We came as a family with 4 rooms and only one couple had a room with no issues. Some of the rooms had a strong smell of mold and mildew. Food overall was not bad but the staff seems to be lost and can't answer simple questions. The rooms over all are clean the floors are not as clean I noticed they mop the floors with filthy/smelly mops. On a positive note the Butlers were great and made our experience bearable. Our experience has totally turned us off at visiting another Royalton since they didn't care that another couple spent the majority of the vacation in the lobby negotiating a refund. The Dorando had terrible service the wait staff had bad attitudes and it took over an hour to receive our dinner. The other restaurants are good and the service is good the best place to eat was Zen. There was a young woman in the ice cream parlor with a bad attitude it seemed it was an effort to service the customers. The GM is not around to address issues for quick resolution.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Lenora Hardesty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaltonStLucia, General Manager at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Lenora Hardesty B,

Thank you for staying with us at Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia. We're happy our Butlers were able to make your stay better through their exceptional service. It is extremely disappointing to learn that you've had such an experience with us and we'd love you to visit a second time so we can truly deliver vacation experience Royalton Resorts offers. Your feedback has been acknowledged and will be utilized by Management for future improvement. We hope you visit again soon and we look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews