We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LANTANA 24

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weston, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Travlife1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The apartment is really spacious and well kept with a huge furnished terrace. The pool is lovely and always quiet. Perfect location for walks to the beach/restaurants and just a 10 minute car/bus journey into holetown. There is a restaurant named Marcy’s Just a two minute walk from the apartment, I can’t recommend this enough. Serving all local/traditional food and the best rum punches of the whole trip. (We tried a lot). Thank you for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2019
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely apartment.
Will have to try the rum punches at Marcy's!!!
Its good to have 5 star guests and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanjagge...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“APARTMENT FROM HELL !!”
Reviewed 5 April 2019 for a stay in January 2019
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at latana two years ago and loved our apartment and the complex but we were in the front block and it was very noisy, so when we saw Lantana 24 in the second block described as a stunning apartment and the photographs looked fabulous we booked a four week stay in January 2019 paid our £4000 in advance and looked forward to our stay. Our son and his girlfriend were going to join us for a ten night stay , so we informed the management .
On arrival we were deeply disappointed filthy bath with sand at the bottom , shower head dumped at the base , mottled old taps , sealant filthy. Kitchen dirty food debris in drawers , even the coasters had dried food on them . No washing up liquid , no cleaning detergent, apart from some old Jif that was solidified at the bottom, everything old and used , cutlery needed binning , one Pyrex dish which was filthy , pans tarnished.
Settees filthy looked like they had come out of a skip , which they had tried to cover with a red rag throws ... we had to use some bed throws to cover it . Tv remote not working neither does DVD player . Cabinet warped needs to go to the tip .
Outside furniture cushions ripped stuffing coming out . Beds need to go to the tip ( see previous trip advisor comment two years ago ) sheets old worn / torn !! ,pillows completely flat with use .
After two days the stench from the drains , especially the en suite became unbearable, Which they did fix but it returned a few days later , then we were told it was the weather! You are only allowed one small bath towel and one hand towel per week per person and the laundry cupboard is locked with a padlock!! Pathetic !!
Plug socket fused if you used the kettle tried to use another socket but it was hanging of the wall , so we had to plug the kettle in the corridor. They did come and fix the socket ,however when my husband used it for the first time the kettle continued to boil , he unplugged it at the socket and received a mild electric shock .
After a week of complaining and sleepless nights due to horrendous beds we had had enough and decided to move out , not an easy task in barbados in January .
After many phone calls / e mails and stress finding alternative accommodation we found a place for our remaining 10 nights in Lantana which was like going from a one star to a five star. On the day of or departure we received a curt e mail from the manager asking us what time we were leaving, we replied around 10.30 am , at 10.32 the cleaners were banging on our door to turf us out and we had to sit around the pool like refugees, till our new apartment was cleaned .
All in all Lantana 24 clearly mis sold and photographs are mis leading, which were obviously taken five years ago when the property was new. Apparently it’s let week after week , owners say they have refurbished it but in actual fact have painted one wall orange and the bathroom turquoise!! (No accounting for taste ) and put new cupboard doors on the kitchen ,( see previous trip advisor comments) Such a shame as it was clearly very nice when it was new , but owners obviously just cashing in on as much as they can get , without any maintenance

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2019
This apartment was updated in June 2018 as you can see from the 5 star review of guests following you, your remarks are completely unjustified. New photos have been posted taken in March 2019 which shows how lovely this apartment is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhcc2
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, but needs urgent maintenance!”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, great location, great balcony. We have visited Barbados many times and this apartment ticks all boxes - apart from it not being maintained to the standard you would expect, by this I mean the kitchen and beds.

At least two have no handles, do not close and are hanging off their hinges, another wall mounted cupboard door loose on our arrival and fell off during our stay, very nearly resulting in an injury. We contacted the Housekeeper who said she was fully aware of the poor state of the cupboards but was waiting approval before any repairs could be done. Also contacted the Booking Agent who has stated the Owners are also fully aware, but again nothing has been done!!

Then onto the beds .... so noisy and creaky, do not aid a restful nights sleep - a must when on holiday. Guest Comment Book has entries on this from 2016, but they are still the same .... you wouldn't believe the noise! Booking Agent says owner is GOING to put slats under the mattresses to see if this helps .... but it hasn't been done yet!!!

Such a shame the owners have not taken on these repairs and rectified them before paying guests arrive (we have paid over £2,000 for 17 nights), as we certainly were not told of these issues before we arrived.

Overall this is a great apartment, we would definitely stay again, but would need to know repairs had taken place first.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you for the positive points in this review. I have not had any other complaints about the creaking bed in fact the guests who left in December 2017 gave a 5 star review. Nevertheless more bed slats will be fitted. I am sorry about the kitchen cupboards needing attention, however they have now been repaired. This apartment is very good value at peak times. At £22.50 per person per night it represents fantastic value.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7275...
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very quiet place to stay,very tourist friendly place and transportation friendly as well for tourist to get around.The security guard was also friendly and helpful,there was also plenty parking as well on premises which was a big plus....

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thank you for the positive review, so please you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deedee967
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed from the 6th December until 19th December 2016. The three bedroom apartment was a lovely, clean and spacious apartment. I loved the very large balcony for relaxing. The location was very good for getting to the beach. Local amenities such as shops,restaurants and supermarket was about 10 mins away in Holetown or Speightstown.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thanks Dee, pleased you enjoyed your time in Barbados again, hopefully will see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.