We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beautiful villa, perfect for a group of...”

Review of Marsh Mellow

REAR EXTERIOR FROM POOL DECK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REAR EXTERIOR FROM POOL DECK
SITTING AREA OFF KITCHEN POOL DECK VIEWS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
REAR EXTERIOR FROM POOL DECK
SITTING AREA OFF KITCHEN
POOL DECK VIEWS
LIVING AREA
LIVING AREA LOOKING OUT
KITCHEN LOOKING OUT
KITCHEN LOOKING IN
IVY DETAIL
GAZEBO
FRONT EXTERIOR
FOYER
DINING AREA
LOOKING TO DINING AREA
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WALK IN CLOSET
MASTER BEDROOM EN SUITE BATHROOM
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2 EN SUITE BATHROOM
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weston, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Curiosity...
1 review
“Amazing beautiful villa, perfect for a group of friends, everything we could have wished for”
Reviewed 7 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Just spent a week in this beautiful villa, stunning views and just a short walk to the beach. We could not have been anywhere better. Three girls who looked after us superb, Kareen. Cook, her food is as fabulous as her personality and we all fell in love with her, she went above and beyond looking after us, making us so welcome, preparing the most beautiful wedding brunch, best Rum punch on the island. Malissa, housekeeper and Margaret were fantastic too, the villa was spotless and it felt like we were just one big family. Very sad to leave the villa and the girls behind, a week just wasn’t long enough.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2019
Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear that you love Marsh Mellow as much as we do. I will pass on your kind words to the staff - sure to put a smile on their faces! Hope to welcome you back soon, maybe for a bit longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelPro...
Waterdown
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Week at Marsh Mellow”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Annual Ladies Group (8 Ladies) week in Barbados and we thought we would try a Villa instead of a resort - Great decision!
The Villa is lovely. You definitely require a car.
Very unique layout but easy to navigate and lots of quiet areas for everyone to enjoy.
The staff was wonderful. Pam the cook was fantastic and catered to everyone's likes/dislikes.
Melissa and Marguerite kept everything spotless and Marguerite even did our laundry!
The Villa is up on a hill midway between Holetown and Speightstown. Beach privileges at the Fairmont Royal Pavilion where we spent two lovely afternoons were an added bonus.
The rest of the time we spent around the pool and loved every moment. The loungers were comfortable, we brought our own floaties.

We chose to have the staff do Lunch and Dinner (You can choose 2 consecutive meal preparations/day) and it was an excellent choice. Everything Pam made was delicious.

The beds were all comfortable. The outdoor showers were amazing and private. The kitchen was well-stocked. There is a 12-Cup coffee maker that we used every morning. The grocery store is 10-15 minutes drive. Groceries are ridiculously expensive in Barbados so we had Pam cook local dishes for us and she did not disappoint - We even had Roti one day for lunch!

There were a couple of things that went wrong but they were minor and were taken care of in a timely manner: 1 - A tap broke 2 - The fridge stopped working for an afternoon 3 - The cottage gates would not open one morning so they had to remain open

This is a lovely holiday option for a group of friends, a large family or a group of 4 couples.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of this lovely villa. As you say, the unique layout does provide lots of private areas for large groups of friends or families, while still providing lots of fun hangout spaces. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the staff - Pam's local dishes are amazing! Thanks again for your review, and for choosing a villa as opposed to a resort this time around - glad to hear it did not disappoint! Hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.