We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
Beach front Beach front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the beach
Beach front
Beach front
View from terrace
plunge pool
plunge pool
terrace
terrace
Ground floor
Ground floor dining area
Ground floor dining area
ground floor kitchen
Ground floor double bedroom with ensuite
Ground floor ensuite with bath
Ground floor ensuite with bath
Ground floor twin room with ensuite
First floor master bedroom with ensuite
First floor master bedroom with ensuite
First floor double bedroom with ensuite
First floor living area
First floor living area
First floor balcony
First floor balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weston, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

whittle10...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A week in paradise”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Truly the best week ever. The most idealic location, 5ft from the sea!

Amazing apartment with an incredible balcony that we watched the sunset from every evening!

Great location in st James close to some great restaurants and shops.

Linda's food is next level!

Thanks so much!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind words hope to have you back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felicitye...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This holiday was the holiday of a life time. Nothing could be faulted the house is beautiful, the layout just perfect, the position ideal.
We were spoilt rotten by Linda and Janelle their food is to die for and they just couldn’t be more helpful.

Sunbathing on the terrace; quick cool down in the plunge pool, steps straight onto the amazing beach and crystal clear water what more can you ask for.

We did eat out at Fishpots and the Lone Star bit pricey but very delicious. Both close and easy to get to, the reggae bus was a hit with the family !

For snorkelling/boat trips use holiday planner and bliss boat #1 they were great fun !

I could carry on for pages but you get the idea.

Wanted to say a big big thank you for having us in your beautiful home and cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto Linda and Janelle and hope to welcome you back soon.
Sarah, Westshore Beach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucyloutr...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning beachside home in paradise ”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we stepped into the Westshore beach house in St James we knew we'd arrived in paradise.

The house is one of the closest properties to the sea and
as if the stunning views out to the ocean from the upstairs terrace is not enough, every bedroom is massive and comes with an en-suite bathroom and air conditioning. There's also a large kitchen and downstairs terrace with sun loungers and a plunge pool. The whole house is exquisitely decorated in a simple yet stylish manner and Linda and Jeanelle couldn't have done more for us. They cooked us some fantastic dinners and lunches and we'll be taking the recipes back for the jerk chicken and curries. The location is excellent on the beautiful west coast and you can easily get buses or taxis to the towns along the beach to the north or south or simply take a stroll along the beach. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone and I hope to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you for such a great review. So glad you enjoyed yourself!

Sarah, Westshore Beach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoBeatty
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous beach house in stunning location”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Large luxurious beach house, comfortable and stylish, big ensuite bedrooms and great dining and relaxing spaces. We particulary loved the upstaire deck with uninterrupted views of the Caribbean and breath-taking sunsets. The sea is literally steps away - sandy quiet beach and clear, warm water. Great housekeeper who took care of everything and cooked us amazing meals. Location on West coast was fabulous for bars and restaurants. Loved this place.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks for your positive feedback. So glad you had a lovely time.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat6550
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Caribbean bliss”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect retreat for beach worshippers who love a gorgeous home from home feel with a view to wow you daily ( especially at sunset with a glass of your favourite chilled wine or beer!) . The location is idyllic with the ability to immediately unwind with the assistance of the ever helpful and friendly housekeeper.
If you favour ambles along the beach the varied terrain and perfectly placed Mullins Bar does not disappoint. However if you seek more sophistication and adventure there are many glorious options to consider both from a dining and water sports perspective. The wonderful housekeeper has all the inside knowledge and provides a wonderful array of dishes too; don't miss the "must have" jerk chicken!
If you want to experience the local vibe you must hop on one off the local " reggae" buses; our sons enjoyed it so much they intentionally missed our stop!
The snorkelling from the beach is worth experiencing; we saw a turtle in the bay along with some eels and a beautiful variety of fish including the shy puffer fish (the largest we've seen) trigger and parrotfish amongst many others.
The beach house does not disappoint and makes you feel spoilt after your vacation in a wonderful part of the world. Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had such a lovely time.
Best wishes
Sarah
Westshore Beach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.