We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Favourite Holiday Villa Just Got Better!”
other traveller has booked this property
Kalkan Mountain Villa Jasmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kalkan Mountain Villa Jasmine
Kalkan Mountain Villa Jasmine in spectacular surroundings Spectacular views over the plains of Patara
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kalkan Mountain Villa Jasmine
Kalkan Mountain Villa Jasmine in spectacular surroundings
Spectacular views over the plains of Patara
Relax or dine on the terraces by the pool ( the pool can be heated)
Enjoy a sundowner on the terrace
Cushioned sunbeds by the private infinity pool
The private infinity pool (heating included for 2015)
Relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings
Kitchen/Dining area, elegantly furnished
Villa Jasmine infinity pool
Outdoor Jacuzzi
Beautifully furnished living spaces
Large windows let in plety of light and open up the views
Spacious en-suite bedrooms
Light contemporary interiors
High quality furniture in spacious bedrooms
Maginifcent views over the plains of Patara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Islamlar, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EeeEnglan...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My Favourite Holiday Villa Just Got Better!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I try and get a break in villa Jasmine or Angelica at least once a year as they guarantee to provide the luxury and relaxation that I require from a holiday. Both these villas are very well appointed and managed,with two guys always available to make sure there is never a problem or distraction to spoil your stay. In fact Ahmet will cook,shop,become your taxi and answer any questions you may have. See, I told you relaxation was guaranteed.
Kalkan is just a 15 minute drive away and there are local tavernas within minutes of the villas. Some will collect you or even deliver food to your door.
The sun always shines,the pool always beckons and this year it is now heated so there is no excuse not to swim off that lunch, unless of course, you were a little over indulgent with the local wine.
Perfect, it just couldn't be better. Or so I thought.........
This year the owners have added dressing tables with large wall mirrors, there is an Apple workstation and printer that is far easier to use than my tablet and some times hard copy can be beneficial. Whether its checking that the office is managing without you or printing out maps and directions should you want to see just what the area has to offer. Plus if staying at colder times there is the all important newly heated pool.
These new toys haven't just been provided for Jasmine, Ahmet tells me that Angelica benefits from them too.
So, my holiday has got better which I just didn't think was possible.
Ah well, there are a now even more reasons to keep coming back
(Please check out my earlier comments regarding these wonderful villas then come check them out for your selves)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psalop
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There are four things that keep drawing us back to Turkey;The Food and Wine,Kalkan Mountain Villas,The People and The Weather.
We were extremely fortunate this year in being able to stay at both Jasmine and Angelica, once again. I cannot decide on a favourite, as they are both amazing. For me it's like living on a film set, or being in the house that you've always dreamed of. They're just beautiful, both inside and out-all so well appointed, and tastefully done.
The views to Patara beach are incredible, and the sunsets' over the mountains are quite breathtaking.
Location, Location, Location.....five minutes from the mountain restaurants/20 minutes from the classier Kalkan restaurants.
There is so much to do in the area. I have to say, I'm at my happiest, lying by the pool, G&T in hand.........

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad A
1 review
“Best vacation Ever”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa is wonderful. Wake up to a spectacular mountain view everyday. The pine tree near the swimming pool is amazing.Our vacation was better than what we expect. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wake up to a spectacular mountain view everyday.
Liked least: Wi-fi/internet signal is poor.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous mountain villa overlooking the Turquoise Coast”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Space, light, amazing views, heated infinity pool , high-spec, contemporary style - exceeded our expectations & was the perfect base for our week in Kalkan with our friends.

The villa is set up in the hills & in a tranquil position - a great place to relax after the bustle of Kalkan.

Car or scooter essential if you are looking to explore the area - Kalkan is a 15 minute drive/taxi ride away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRous...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Three couples travelled together and enjoyed an excellent holiday. The strengths of Villa Jasmine are many, but it is the combination of the sheer quality of the building and its well chosen contents that make the first impression.

The mountainside position is stunning with panoramic views and tranquility; away from the busy coast, but near enough for easy access - ten minutes by car, or in our case an hours run. The location also allows guests to drop into untouristy local restaurants (which double as trout farms) and drive a relatively short distance to incredible historic sites, which aren't crowded packaged and guided in the way they so often are elsewhere. The gorge walk is a must do for the more intrepid. On the coast Kalkan is a shoppers paradise with some great eating and an abundance of character. The harbourside is a delight and a boat trip with Captain Abdi provides a relaxing day and includes some of the best food you will eat anywhere in Turkey.

The staff were attentive and resourceful, Ahmet can source just about anything, but is particularly strong on BBQs, either cooking for you or providing lovely fresh fish, quality meat and pretty much anything else you may want. We had planned to laze around the pool and read the week away, but the surroundings offered so much we were tempted away every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil location and range of trips.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing