We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Little Find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ollerton, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Angchatt
1 review
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 11 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is well equipped and welcoming. The beds are comfy. The only negative is the nearby church bells which chime for some reason every half an hour through the night!
The roll top bath was a luxurious way to unwind.
One small point.. The cottage has no front door. Entry is via a keypad gate which made it a little awkward for our pizza delivery driver to find and for us to hear him. Maybe a bell on the gate would be a useful addition. Oh and a new tin opener please as I spent at least 15 mins trying to open a tin with the one provided!
All in all a fantastic stay and we hope to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2020
Glad you had a great time. We've since installed secondary glazing units into the bedroom so for any really light sleepers the bell shouldn't be a problem any more. Tin opener has been replaced and the gate is easily left on a latch should you require people to have free access for a period. It can then be easily flicked back to the keypad for top security. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahjb87
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This cottage is decorated beautifully throughout. It is right next to Ollerton Watermill and Teashop which we visited while we were there and I would highly recommend. Wayne the owner is also great and was able to answer any queries we had very quickly. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you all had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.