We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Ristorante Pantagruel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel ala posta dei donini and ate at its restaurant, pantagruel. It’s a wonderful restaurant and we were served by a most skilled and pleasant host: Kostas.
He made our stay unforgettable. If you are near that place do not miss a dinner there!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pantagruel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for sharing your review. Your feedback is very important to us and we are very glad to know that you appreciated our restaurant , the atmospere and staff. Thank you for recommending us to future visitors and we hope to see you again soon to repeat a taste experience!
Best regards,
Agnese C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We've visited this restaurant during our Easter holidays nearby Perugia. The service, the food and wines were really great. Personnel very polite and attentive, the taste of the dishes is fantastic. Prices are fair for the level of quality of food and the service. Very recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnaisLivorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pantagruel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for coming in our restaurant and sharing your positive experience. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards,
Agnese C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed at this spa with a tour group. On a free night, we decided to visit the restaurant and got off to a poor start. Every table we looked at seemed to be "not for you" and I was just about to walk out when the staff noticed my mood. From that moment on, the evening meal went extremely well.

We were put to a nice table and the maitre d' and wait staff were wonderful. Lots of attention and explanation were put our way. The food was excellent, the wine was wonderful and desert was delicious. I would highly recommend you visit this spot if in the area. If your not quite in the area, I would suggest you still give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2017

Dear guest,

we are sorry if you have had this impression at first, but fortunately it was just an impression. We are very happy about your review and that you have appreciated the kindness of the staff and the high quality of our food.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We were staying at the hotel so ate here a couple times. If you’re coming from other Italian cities where you’ve been walking and roaming around, don’t expect that if you’re staying at the hotel that houses this restaurant. You’ll probably be eating at the hotel restaurant ‘cause there’s not much else around. We had a couple dinners here. We weren’t crazy about the food here. It was OK but certainly not great. The service was fine but the food seemed off compared to other fine restaurants we enjoyed in Italy. The meats were tough and overcooked. Don’t get me wrong. The food wasn’t awful but was disappointing given all the glowing reviews. The hotel and its staff are wonderful and welcoming. My hotel comments are in a other review. FYI, There is a small, fun local place around the corner from the hotel driveway called Why Not Cafe. It’s an option.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 93KenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pantagruel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for sharing your experience. San Martino in Campo is a little town near Perugia, only 5 minutes and there are all the services: banks, post office, one pizza restaurant, a supermarket, two bar and clothes stores. While, if you find some special and differents local you have to go to Perugia by bus or by car. We are happy you like our restaurant and even if you haven’t find the good so awful, we hope to see you again for antother special tasting.
See you,

Best regards.

F.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We have just had a two-days' sojourn at the Hotel Alla Posta dei Donini, for business purposes, so we had the opportunity of have a nice three-course dinner on the first night, and just one entrée and dessert on the second night; on both occasions we ate very tasting dishes, made with first-choice ingredients, accompanied by high-quality wine and extra-virgin olive oil. The service was warm and professional at the same time, so we highly recommend a visit to this restaurant to both the hotel guests and tourists in this area. The setting of tables was simple and elegant at the same time, even if either some candles on the tables or a warmer light in the room would be appreciated and add more charm to the quiet atmosphere of the restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loulou-EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTD43, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pantagruel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Marialuisa,
thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you had a nice stay with us and enjoying the food of Pantagruel, we usually use fresh local products together with the best of Italian excellence, to create an unforgettable dining experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards

F.F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pantagruel also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Pantagruel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing