We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
366
187
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
187
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool room was clean staff were excellent adjacent restaurant free parking nice hotel suite ferrari kitchen car terrace business parmesan eur bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We had four nights at the BW with our dog ( first hotel visit with a dog and all was well). Great to have secure free parking on site, a wonderful park next door to dog walk each day, lots of local restaurants to eat at and a great location for tourist sites. Took us about 25 minutes to drive into the centre of Modena, 25 mins to drive to the Ferrari museum in Maranello and 25 minutes to the Pagani museum. Breakfast was restricted array due to covid enforcements, but still good to have included. Outdoor seating area was good and our dog was very welcome. Didn't use either of the pools, but both looked good and the outdoor pool was large, in a lovely garden and there was also a bar and snack bar in the grounds, along with a couple of smaller pools. Wifi included and at least four stations to charge up electric cars. All the reception staff were attentive and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Swissbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Had a great long weekend in Modena. The family room was comfortable for all 4 of us and the amenities (particularly the pool) made this an enjoyable stay. Breakfast wasn't bad for 8 euro but it also didn't blow us away. With covid restrictions the breakfast area also became fairly crowded so they would restrict entries during the busy times. The outdoor pool was nice but cold, and the indoor pool was warmer and the kids really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dc04983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We like BW hotels; you know what you’re getting before you get there. We would use them a lot but in Italy they are rarely convenient for car travelling - always in the centre of cities, no good parking and miles from the motorway you’re using.
This one is different though. Close to the A1, secure car parking and accessible rooms (particularly the suites, which have little kitchens, a garden and a sofa to lounge on. Alas, the kitchens have no equipment whatsoever so you need to be prepared.
The adjacent restaurant is very good; I had a gorgeous tartare with Parmesan and balsamico.
The staff were excellent (shout out to Ylenia) and we had a stress free stay.
Highly recommended for travellers. Maybe not so much for your summer holidays though!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Saltrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Very nice hotel, clean, big rooms kitchen, own terrace, swimming pool lovely, friendly personnel, own parking place, fast wifi !! We were here for three days specially for New Year Eve.By taxi rom hotel to the down town Modena is ca. 16-17 eur one way. We will be back for sure again but in Spring or Summer period..

Room tip: Rooms outside of the main buiding have own terrace and parking place
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 181emila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiccardoP844, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Emilia,
Thank you so much ,
We love your review, and we hope to see you soon in summer time
Best Regards
The Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

It look nice , at the first glimpse , sadly , I am asthmatic, and the room inside was very dusty , it triggered me allergy , the pool is nice , a little bit old, not as fancy like not the picture , the water was cold and have so much chlorine. For me , I think that the main problem is the ventilation ducts , the air is so dusty ! I am angry because we are a family of 7 , we pay two rooms it was expensive for what we got as service , and my oldest girl and myself got really bad with the allergy . The bathroom of one of the rooms was infested with ants ! All the time we have to clean . The kids area , there’s a room for the children to play, it’s so messy and smell so bad , si didn’t leave my children play there .
It looks that the cleaning is superficial , the Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort need to invest in a real cleaning action , and renew some areas , if that’s not the case , definitely not recommended to asthmatics or people with allergy of dust . Much better stay in a AIRBNB!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Malka985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiccardoP844, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Mrs.Di Martino, thank you for your feedback, regarding your recent stay in our Hotel.
We are sorry that our Resort did not exceed your expectations and we are really sorry for not knowing what you described during your stay in order to check together and remedy to the situation.Best Regards Riccardo Pisani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews