We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
208
162
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
162
31
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel front has a pleasant garden where one can sit out in comfort. My room was spacious, clean and had an excellent bathroom.
The evening meal was excellent, though the breakfast was disappointing with yesterday’s bread and tepid coffee.
A reasonable night stopover.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank backandforthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We did stay at the hotel Globo for a stopover, traveling from Germany to Puglia. We found this to be a perfect location, close to Modena and the Autostrada. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. WiFi worked immediately, and the room - although slightly outdated - with everything you need, clean and comfy.
Not being a Ferrari fan myself, it should be mentioned that this is the home of Ferrari sports cars.
We headed down for breakfast in the morning without any expectations at all, knowing the standard Italian breakfast to be soso. However, the choice, variety and quality offered at the Globo are extraordinary! Anything you could wish for, lots of different kinds of bread, cold cuts, cheese, fruit, juice, yogurt, cereals, cakes, as well as freshly drawn coffee are offered, even eggs. All of this served with friendly smiles.
In fact we liked the Globo so much we did stay another night on our way back!
It should be mentioned that rooms are gradually being updated and renovated, without disturbing guests! We did get an upgrade on our first stay, as renovations were going on at the other end of the corridor, very considerate and voluntary.
This hotel certainly is on our list to come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shitaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

As part of our trip we visited Modena and Maranello and found the Hotel Globo to be perfectly located for this wIth ample and free parking space available. We received a warm welcome and service and enjoyed a nicely furnished room for a few nights. There is a bit of traffic in the morningas quite a few people working in the area use it to stay over. Breakfast was great and the restaurant for the hotel guests offered some nice meals in the evenings which is great as there is not much around otherwise. Great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antwerp_traveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

A real good nice and quiet hotel to reset your body and soul. Nice clean bedrooms with the essentials on your day.
The staff is very friendly and hellpfull.
At the reception you will find a beautifull lady who owns the place with professionalism and simpathy. You will find yourself at home.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank helifern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This hotel isn´t the most modern one, it´s an old-style one with a bit outdated design, carpets in the room etc., however it offers a very high level of service. For example compared to many other even more modern hotels in Italy its Wi-Fi really works perfectly.
What is absolutely great is the breakfast with a vast selection of both sweet and salty products.
The parking is quite easy, there is a lot of parking spaces. The staff is very kind as well.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews