We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Angamaly
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Let me first start with the positive things which are the complimentary airport drop or pick up and friendly behavior of the hotel staffs. Moreover, it's very close to Angamali Railway Station and located on the highway.
However, the negative sides are heavier than its positive points. The room was very old especially the toilet accessories were extremely shabby and some of them were about to get dislocated. The illumination of the rest room was found insufficient. Plus, there is an alcohol shop in the ground floor of the hotel front side and it results the movement of the alcoholic people nearby the entrance of the hotel. Overall, it's an average stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank bumba272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Surya Hotel near to Cochin Airport at Angamaly .. on main Highway going to Ernakulam/Cochin .. moderately good hotel .. with complimentary buffet breakfast serving vegetarian Kerali n soth Indian variety .. free WiFi but weak signalling .. room neat n clean .. bath area needs upgradation .. staff helpful ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank smparmar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

i booked by booking.com on 30 july with my friend in this hotel.
The toilet standard is very poor, fittings are very old and poor standard. the service and cleaning is not done well.
Restaurant is quiet ok,
The hotel is 4 star in records, but seems tobe 2 star facility only..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Noorudheen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and it had been a pleasant experience. This time around it was horrible and that is an understatement.

Checked into the room (same one I have used before as it seems there are only 4 twin bedrooms in the hotel) with ease. The room was okay until I entered the washroom. Stunned to find an empty box of bathing soap along with a half used bottle of shampoo. Tried calling the housekeeping and front office only to find that the intercom was not working. I walked down a floor to the front office and was informed that a technician would look into the intercom. They also promised to send fresh toiletries to the room. Within 10 minutes the technician replaced the phone. When I dialed housekeeping, I got connected to the front office again (apparently, no such department as housekeeping exists) who promised me toiletries were being sent. After 10 minutes a boy dressed in a jeans and T-shirt brought me a bar of soap and an unused bottle of shampoo. When I pointed out that there were two of us, he was kind enough to go back and get another bar of soap. When I asked about the delay in the entire process, I was told that only one attendant/waiter/room boy was available for the entire hotel during the night. This was because the second person was on leave. Which meant that a supposedly FOUR STAR hotel has only two room boys/attendants to attend to all the guests.

Breakfast was average. When I requested for an omelet, the waited pointed out that boiled eggs were available. Sadly, these folks perhaps do not understand the concept and service standards expected of a four-star hotel. The only positives are the convenient location, complimentary pickup/drop to the airport and the relative hassle free check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Checked into room 407 on 05 May 407.Such a disappointment.Poorly maintained room with some light and plug points not working.The a/c regulator not working or poor a/c in flow.Stench of cigarette smoke-found cigarette butts under the bed and had to call for house keeping to clear up.For PAX 3,only 2 cups,water glasses and toiletteries including bath towels and you gotta call up house keeping to get each item.Cubicle of a room and a tiny bath room for the Deluxe tariff in ****rated hotel.The complimentary break fast was OK.Room service was just about satisfactory.Food of just satisfactory standards. Could not sleep even at 10 pm since there was unbearable noise from the floor above,shifting/moving furniture and dragging of items and finally the reception had to be told about it and there after it took another 30 minutes to get some peace. One must say that the staff are very curteous,polite and helpful.Free car parking is available and the security staff takes good care of your car.
This hotel doesnot deserve a 4 Star rating at all by any standards.Best avoided unless you have no choice.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakes20142015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angamaly
0.9 km away
Hotel Elite Palazzo
Hotel Elite Palazzo
#89 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
216 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#44 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
355 reviews
4.3 km away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Airlink Castle
Hotel Airlink Castle
#3 of 10 in Nedumbassery
224 reviews
4.3 km away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 10 in Nedumbassery
170 reviews
3.2 km away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments
#4 of 10 in Nedumbassery
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel

Address: NH-47, Railway Station Junction | Near Cochin International Airport, Angamaly, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Angamaly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Angamaly
Price Range: €21 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Surya is a self contained hotel & the consider every possible aspect of care & comfort to our esteemed guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing