We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
389
121
54
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
121
54
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nikki beach sunday brunch is sushi koh samui great music pool party dj music pool suite white party pool side hotel guests garden villa our honeymoon long pool nice breakfast fresh coconut beautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Nikki beach resort for few drinks in the evening. Good place to relax and enjoy the view. The place was more or less empty with only one more bed being occupied. But we were disgusted with the attitude of the serving staff. Firstly we were standing there for 10 minutes and then had to call someone for the bed. Secondly while placing our drinks and food order, the person serving us told us that usually we expect a minimum bill of some xyz amount per bed, but since its not busy they would excuse us. no smile and full attitude from the staff all the while we were there. Again when we asked for the bill, even before we opened to check the amount we were told that the tip is not added..... let us decide if we liked the service and feel like leaving a tip... FIY a 10% service charge was already added to the bill. Even though we liked the beach and the view, the overall experience was not great.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam_Rbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittidet P, Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sam,
Greeting from Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent visit to our resort. Nonetheless, at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui, we are dedicated to create experiences our guests love, we are truly sorry for the discomfort you may have experienced regarding our service. I will emphasize on staff training with the relevant training support to address this matter immediately.

We also appreciate your recommendation that we’ll take into account for further improvement as we strive toward excellence.
And we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future for true Nikki Beach experience.

Tropical regards,
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

It was my 1st time experience in Koh Samui, and i feel lucky enough to have a chance to try Nikki beach Koh Samui , since :
1. It was a very welcome and warm hospitality from Nikki Beach Koh Samui
2. The room was beautiful, balcony with sofa bed overlooking the ocean , definitely can’t ask for more
3. The unique Rainfall Shower on the spot, right in the middle of the pool, and again ... Ocean View !!! Love this one of the icon of the resort !!
4. This Nikki beach resort is the best beach club in Koh Samui, i love the fact that in the swimming pool (which of course overlooking the ocean) always play chill out summer music EVERYDAY !! Can you imagine to stay somewhere by the beach, having cocktails with chill out music everyday until late??? For me .... so yesss !! Since I just experienced it at Nikki Beach Koh Samui !! Thank you
5. Breakfast was nice , not so big breakfast place, but since I’m trying to eat healthy as much as possible, love the variants of healthy salad there
6. Small gym is just a nice add for a resort, since i just need to be fit during my holiday
7. This resort is direct access to the beach, can play water and all, and can borrow kayak or some other water activities , definitely we won’t get bored eventhough not going anywhere else
8. I really really love “Amazing Sundays Brunch” , sunday can’t be better in Koh Samui if we didn’t experience this one, music was sooo great witj international DJ, and sunday brunch was amazing, all seafoods was sooo fresh , we’re so lucky to stay there during sunday ❤️ again ... thank you for making my 1st experience of Koh samui become soooo beautiful and enjoyable !!
9. So ... i think this resort is definitely worth to try specially if we want sun, chillin music, stylish, by the beach, and water activities

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Herman_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittidet P, Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Andre,
Greeting from Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience online. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed our warm hospitality service, comfort of room with ocean view as well as our Amazing Sunday Brunch. As you rightfully mention, our resort provide water sport activities including kayak, paddle-board and it is our pleasure to read your appreciation.

And I will not miss an opportunity to encourage our culinary team with the praise you gave with special mention to our Amazing food of our Sunday Brunch as well as our breakfast. They will be thrilled to know that their commitment was the highlight of your stay.
Thank you once again, as our team has a passion to delight our guests and I’m glad to read that we have successfully contributed to create your memorable holidays. We will look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Tropical regards,
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Good resort in front of one the most spectacular bay, Lipa NOI, a very comfortable village with a swimming pool, restaurant, bar & lounge. Quite expensive but you pay a premium quality service. In August it wasn’t so busy, we went there on Saturday and the atmosphere was very quite.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andretapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittidet P, Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Andre,
Greeting from Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

Thank you for sharing your perfect review online. It is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the spectacular bay view from our resort, swimming pools as well as our bar & restaurant. As we aim to offer the best products and services to our guests, and we couldn’t be happier to know that you spent great holidays with us. We are long forward to seeing you enjoy your holiday home again in the near future.

Tropical regards,
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

It wasn’t our first time to go to a beach club where prices are a little bit higher and loud music is played. So we thought ok Nikki beach, world famous, we should visit the Sunday brunch and hang out there for the whole day. Booked two beds near the Ocean. Those beds are disgusting. On them there are many stains and it really doesn’t look clean. As well as the towels, old and Fringy. Service was ok i mean we had two bottles of some overpriced wine which where fine but nothing special. All together i would recommend people visit the Sunday brunch but don’t rent those sun beds...overpriced and not appropriate for what you paid for. There are many other ways to spend your money better in Koh Samui.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittidet P, Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Philipp,
Greeting from Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent visit our Sunday Brunch. Nonetheless, at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui, we are dedicated to create experiences our guests love, we are truly sorry to read that your experience regarding the sun bed and towels at our Sunday Brunch area couldn’t meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment into account for further improvement as we strive toward excellence.

We really appreciate your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort again in the near future for true Nikki Beach experience.

Tropical regards,
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed at two of the villas secluded from the main pool. The villas themselves were so wonderful - clean, comfortable and luxurious. Especially loved the showers. The beach on the property is not really great for swimming as there's not much of a sandy beach and the waves are fairly rough...would recommend Chaweng Beach instead. The breakfast buffet was very nice and both pools were great. Staff were lovely, especially at reception and cleaning. Nikki is a bit far from everything else on the island (~40 min to chaweng area and about 10-20 min driving from everywhere else worth visiting) but the hotel does provide free shuttles daily. Spa was typical - overpriced for what it is as you can get much better massages elsewhere on the island but this is the same across most resorts and I guess you are paying more for the environment.

The only negative aspect is the loud music by the pool. I understand it's a party hotel and thus needs to maintain that atmosphere but it prevented us from ever lounging by the main pool because unrelenting electronic beats do not lend themselves well to the relaxed, beachside environment mainly sought by the families which seem to make up most of the hotel's clientele. There is another pool available exclusively for hotel guests to use away from the music but it would've been nice to be able to lounge around the main pool area as well, since there were quite comfy sun beds scattered around there and a great view as well.

Would definitely recommend and would consider coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fifthending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittidet P, Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear valued customer,
Greeting from Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

Thanks a lot for sharing your review online. We are glad to read that you could have experienced the unique atmosphere of our tropical resort and the delicious breakfast from our Culinary team.
On the other hand, we also appreciate your recommendation that we’ll take into account for further improvement as we strive toward excellence. As we aim to offer the best products and services to our guests, and we couldn’t be happier to know that you spent great holidays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more great moments here at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui.

Tropical regards,
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews