We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't do enough for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Chose this hotel as it was well reviewed and on the quiet side of the Island. A beautiful setting, with instant access to the beach, although this was fairly narrow. The hotel has a large area of sand above the main beach equipped with hammocks and loungers. The site is an open plan one with airy restaurants serving excellent quality cuisine with large portions. The hotel has a reputation on the Island as a party venue and it certainly "jumps" on a Sunday when many people converge for its Sunday Brunch. This was accompanied by DJ and Music but was easy to escape as the hotel staff keep the residential side discretely away from the partying pool brigade. You can see the separate area for guests on their webcam. Complimentary Iced Tea and canapes were provided for hotel guests to relax their way into the beautiful sunsets.
The Bungalows were spotless and scrupulously serviced. Breakfast was from a menu and was served within a few minutes.
Every time we went into the sea, even early in the morning, an ever watchful member of staff was there with fresh towels. The nice thing was that this attention was low key and we never felt pressured or hovered over.Security staff were always quietly around and were keen to lend assistance with parking etc.
The reception helped me hire a car without paying over the odds.
When it came to checking out, the friendly staff helped me print boarding passes and took us to the airport without fuss at 7 am.
All in all the resort has something for everyone, plenty of social/musical life for 'twenty somethings' yet space and peace for the over 60's (us). I would definitely go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical: little to chose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pete528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 346 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was there with my parter on Jan for few days. Staffs impress me by drink and cold towel. And they walked us around from restaurant to our room. It was nice to know all over place since first day. Staffs were nice, ladies at reception help us to booked a tour, table from other place and even check motor bike that we rent before let us used it. House keeping were really did good job for cleaning our room, whenever I go back to a room. A clean smell always there. Over all I will recommend to my friends and for sure I will return to stay with you on my next vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH1981, General Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so much, we here at Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our team tries hard to be the best and it's very much appreciated that you are satisfied!
Along with the pool and other amenities, I'm glad you had a chance to utilize our Fitness area as well! We are ready and waiting to serve you again in the future and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed one week in a beach front villa. Everything was perfect! Very nice, clean and well-maintained.The fitness center was very good. Breakfast was not buffe and nice. Service was excellent!

Wed and Sun are party days at the pool but if you do not want to join you simply go over top the hotel area and it is rather calm.

Beach is nice and the sand fine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrikArv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We visited Nikki Beach a couple of weeks ago in January. After a long flight we were greeted by very friendly personnel and got brought to our bungalow. I wouldn’t call them a bungalow more a villa. They had everything somebody would dream of. Very spacious, very comfortable bed and a great shower!

The club area looks beautiful, exactly as I imagined it from the pictures. On the second day the general manager called Andi welcomed us personally. This was a nice surprise. He even had time for a little conversation.

The food was excellent. If I could I would have stayed and would have eaten more but unfortunately there must be a limit. I loved every single meal we had there. Btw, make sure you stay over the weekend and have the Sunday brunch. You will not regret this. The brunch is delicious and they have many different dishes from seafood to sushi to omelets. We were hanging out near the pool from 11 AM until late and enjoying the good atmosphere and the weather. In between you can always jump in the pool or have a swim in the sea, which is very clean. This is how I always imagined the pool parties at Nikki Beach, great DJ accompanied with saxophones and drums. I’ve been told that sometimes they have dancers
too.

From the beach we had a great sunset overlooking the marine national park which is at another island nearby. I think you can book a tour with Nikki Beach but we haven’t had the time for this.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back soon.

Room Tip: Stay on a Sunday and enjoy the sunday brunch it's so good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed there for my birthday and it was just perfect! Peace and serenity... Perfect honeymoon location. Beautiful sunset and well appointed bungalows. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abby-caddaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH1981, General Manager at Nikki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thanks from all of us here at Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort! Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the comments, they are much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed everything. Yes, this (sunset) side of the island is more serene than the other side and really is paradise.
What we don't have on this side with bustling activity and all the pros and cons that go with it, we make up for it with what people say is the best beach on the island with pretty much ideal swimming conditions. Hope you'd consider a stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipa Noi
8.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
12.2 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
14.2 km away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,445 reviews
4.1 km away
InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
18.1 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikki Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikki Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 96/3 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Nikki Beach Bungalow Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Lipa Noi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lipa Noi
Price Range: €104 - €649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nikki Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Thailand Beach Resort, Nikki Beach features 48 world-class accommodations, including expansive villas, seaview suites, private beach bungalows and more - all resting exquisitely on our pristine white sandy beach. Guest can enjoy the luxury of king size beds draped with Egyptian cotton sheets, 42 inch LCD TVs, free wireless internet on entire property, his and her sinks, his and her closets, vanity desk, large private veranda and full service in room dining. Additional amenities include a 75-meter swimming pool, petanque field with complimentary pastis, kayaks, mountain bikes, massage sala, and more. Check In : 3PM Check Out: 12PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Nikki Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikki Beach Bungalow Hotel Lipa Noi
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lipa Noi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing