We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Ristorante La Luna nel Pozzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

It is absolutely worth to visit this restaurant in the mountains close to Arrezzo. Very old town, cosy atmosphere (quite small restaurant) and excellent food. We had pasta with tartufo and poccini and it was perfect. Very friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at this beautiful restaurant however had some problems with bees interested in our food! Having said that the location was fantastic, quiet and tale like.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Meri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth the drive - can only recommend to dine there!

Food and service have been great!
Authentic Tuscany kitchen.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank marie13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The little fraction of a town seems to have been carved out of a rural painting from the 18th century. It's a MUST GO for all nature lovers. Its settings will leave you marveling of Tuscany for long after. First and main courses are Tuscan classics: simple and delicious. There is a little patio with a fine scenery. Fits perfectly on romantic occasions. A favorite best kept secret in Tuscany.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlessioBariviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were a group of 25 adults staying at a beutifull Villa, prior to our arrival I was asked to find a place for dinner on our arrival night. Not an easy task to feed 25 people to their satisfaction... After a short research I approached La Luna new Pozzo and Elisa the owner went way and beyond to cater our needs. When we arrived at the restaurant (which we had all for ourselves) everything was just perfect, The arrangement, the Service and wonderful food which the Chuef chose for us. the evening was a great start for our vacation. We also spent the last night before we left at La Luna new Pozzo, Needless to say it was again the right choice and we had another great evening. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Luna nel Pozzo also viewed

Castiglion Fibocchi, Province of Arezzo
San Giustino Valdarno, Province of Arezzo
 
Gello Biscardo, Castiglion Fibocchi
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Laterina, Province of Arezzo
Laterina, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante La Luna nel Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing