We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway with everything included you...”
Hot Tub Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub Picture
Chalet & Outdoor Hot Tub Comfortable living area in Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Hot Tub Picture
Chalet & Outdoor Hot Tub
Comfortable living area in Lodge
Bedroom
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Kitchen
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
View from the Hot Tub
Deck
Chalet & Grill House
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
Dining and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie D
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway with everything included you could need”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Perfect break for a couple, we took our four month old baby and there was ample room for his Moses basket in the bedroom, the shortbread and wine on arrival was nice, beautiful scenery and the hot tub was great for relaxing after a long journey, well worth the money if you want to treat yourself

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks for your lovely review - I'm really pleased you enjoyed the Lodge and it was great to meet the three of you. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macca6876
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply stunning in every way”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a four night stay at Birchwood and it had been a long time coming having booked it some 7 months before our stay. After a difficult couple of years for various reasons, the lodge proved to be the perfect getaway. You will not tire of the hot tub and the Sonos sound system is a cracking bit of kit. Other than a short trip to Glasgow this was my first 'proper' trip to Scotland and this country really his a true beauty to behold. The owner Ali and her family were in residence whilst we were at the lodge, and a warmer welcome we couldn't have had. Loch Tay itself is quite and during our stay we were able to get up close and personal with this water and with the help of Ali and her boys we took away a 'never to forget' experience of this overwhelmingly beautiful loch.

I suspect we'll be returning to Scotland in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review. You were guests who we'll never forget ... it was a pleasure to meet you both and a joy to see you embrace everything Scotland has to offer with gusto and a huge sense of fun. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry72
Barrow in Furness, Cumbria
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back yesterday after a 4 night stay and it was truly beautiful. The lodge is stunning and the amenities are top class. We had 3 glorious days of sunshine but even in the rain whilst bubbling away nicely in the hot tub after a sauna was in no way shape or form disappointing. Alison and her family have gone all out to make sure your stay is perfect.......and it was. We ventured out to Killin and Kenmore (this was the only time we seen other people) which are lovely places to stop for a bite to eat and a wee dram! The private beach and canoe was fabulous, we spent a whole day there just chilling with a bit of fishing thrown in. If you are looking for a place to unwind and do as little or as much as you like this is the place to visit, truly breathtaking. We will most certainly be returning and would like to say a massive thank you to Alison and her family for sharing Birchwood Lodge with us. Kerry & Lee xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Birchwood. Thanks very much for the fantastic review and I hope to welcome you back in the future. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobaroone...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second time visiting - when can we go back?!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second visit to Birchwood, the first being in November 2013. While we enjoyed the cool air of November, visiting in the sunshine was a different experience entirely.

What is wonderful about Birchwood is that Ali has thought of EVERYTHING. There are plenty of utensils etc for cooking, along with the basics such as milk, tea, coffee and...er wine. The plastic glasses so that you can enjoy a beverage in the hot tub are yet another example of this forward thinking.

The accommodation is fantastic and I have to say, it's nice to have the SKY tv as an option when taking a break from relaxing outside. It's nice and spacious and comfortable for two. The real attraction for us was the hot tub - it's just so big and certainly there is not the feeling that you are cramped. We LOVED the barbeque too - fantastic for a steak and bbq night...vegetarians we are not.

This time round we managed to take out the Canadian canoe on the Loch. I think this is perhaps our first canoe adventure in about 20 years, but we safely managed to row (drift) to the other side of the loch before making our way back. Great experience (especially when the sun was shining!).

Ali and her family were also present during this visit but were very respectful of their guests' privacy and you would never know that they are there. Ali and her husband were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

There's not much else I can say to praise this fantastic lodge - except that we will never visit another lodge. My sister is booked up here in August for her honeymoon based on our recommendation and we are just wondering when we could possibly squeeze in another minibreak to this fantastic place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review - it's really nice to get feedback from my guests. We really do make a huge effort to respect our guests privacy when we are at our house, and it's good to know that we manage that as we know that the majority are here for a quiet romantic break. We'd love to welcome you back and look forward to the honeymoon couple arriving in August. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james h
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chillin' To The Max At Birchwood Lodge”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

this was our first visit to Birchwood Lodge and we weren't disappointed, the lodge is situated just of the main road and is only about 100 yards from the Loch itself.
the lodge is well maintained with under floor heating (which was great for this time of year), comfy bed and toasty quilt, kitchen facilities including fan oven and hob, microwave oven and fridge with small freezer compartment were all excellent, lounge area had a very comfy corner suite with a 32" lcd t.v. with sky. other amenities include the sauna and hot tub which were fantastic as there is also a Sonis system which allows you to pipe your own music to them.
we went for a drive to Ben Lawers and took a walk up the Edrumucky trail where the scenery and views across the Loch were amazing.
all in all our stay at Birchwood Lodge was fantastic and cannot recommend this location and cabin enough.
P.S would like to say a big thanks to Ali for the wine, milk and shortbread it was very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub & Sauna
Liked least: All Good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks very much for your review - I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Lodge so much and it's great to get positive feedback. I'm always amazed at how many people comment on how comfy the bed is ... must spend a night there myself and leave the rest of the family in the house. Many thanks, Ali. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing