We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cosy cottage”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Lochside Cottage

The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay Set in stunning surrounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The ultimate Scottish holiday- Lochside Cottage!
Step from your door to Loch Tay
Set in stunning surrounds
The perfect holiday home
Just imagine!
A cosy Scottish retreat, with log fire
Pet friendly and located beside our new watersports centre
Dining with a view
Make yourself at home
New fully equipped kitchen
All the comforts of home .... with a loch view!
Lounge area with large 3D TV
And log fire
Master Bedroom with ensuite
a cosy retreat in the autumn and winter months
A bird's eye view of the new Lochside Cottage
Private Access
Onsite Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Hire a Katakanu for the while family
New Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Lochside dining
Book a Highland Safari during your stay
Neighbouring the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donald W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My Husband and I stayed in this wonderful cottage over the Christmas period for 5 days the views from inside and outside are tranquil to say the least we took our little dog fudge with us and he also adored it eating Christmas lunch or any lunch for that matter with the view that is is front of you is quite stunning and the lady in reception will quite literally run about for your comfort alothogh she just recently hurt her foot but she will still accomate what you want if anything , and to top it off a wee soak in the hot tub with the views of the snow on the hills I doubt you will fell any more relaxed one more note a small family of ducks will come on to your front lawn which adds to its beauty

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Many thanks for your kind words - I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andycshan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay and relax . Lots of positives however the only downside which I don't understand is the late check in at 4pm and the early check out of 10am . I have travelled all over the world across various levels and don't understand the 6 hour turnaround ! This needs to be rectified so in favour of the customer, if it's the norm for the region then surely this is an opportunity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austy136
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely spot for some comfortable cozy chilling.”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a few days staying at the cottage for my mothers birthday. It was on a fabulous spot if you love the water and lets face it who dosent. Massive hot tub which was lovely and warm to sit out on a chilly march night and watch the shooting stars. The living areas in the cottage are very comfortable and cozy the bathrooms were maybe not to my taste however they were very clean and with that being my only grumble I cant really complain. Will definitely be returning to the cottage, I was genuinely sad to leave 2 days just wasn't enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags6365
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for myself and my family for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands 50th. The location alone was my reason. I don't think you'll find a better cottage so close to a loch with such stunning views. Sitting in the hot tub in the evening watching the sun set over the hills was amazing. The cottage has everything you need and the restaurant next door served good food at a reasonable price. It feels so secluded although you are right next to the marina. The few problems we had whilst there were dealt with quickly and efficiently in a professional manner. Cannot wait to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marz1975
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm, charm and the most stunning setting on Loch Tay !!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage opens onto the living space and an open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area. It is stylishly presented but not at the expense of comfort, it has a warm and relaxed feel.

The kitchen is well equipped and the dining and living areas a pleasure to spend time in. A few steps from the front door is a lovely patio with terrace furniture a barbeque and a huge hottub. The bedrooms are bathrooms are every bit as lovely, and really peaceful and quiet.

What makes the cottage so special is the amazing Lochside location however, it has stunning views and a morning coffee or evening glass of wine watching the ducks and boats go by becomes pretty special ! A truly relaxing location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing