We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Autumn Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Opazo

Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona
Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Double bedroom - apartment la Corona
Out door dining for the apartment La Corona
Open plan living area of apartment El Lujar
Apartment El Lujar sitting area with french windows leading to patio
Bedroom of apartment El Lujar, facing the morning sun.
Log burning stove to supplement underfloor heating.
Outdoor dining for the apartment El Lujar
Great views in every direction
Situated in the countryside, but close to the village.
Exceptional garden for you to enjoy
Great vistas in all directions
Plenty of outdoor space
Garden full of charm, a veritable oasis in the Alpujarras
Our walking guides will take you to enchanting places
Garden full of delightful surprises
Home cooked food available on request
Delicious menus to suit all tastes
Extraordinary scenery and views from the house
Lively village fiestas
Our home grown fruit and veg usually available for you to buy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portugos, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne M
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Autumn Break”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A really nice place to stay, slightly larger than some 2 person accommodation we have stayed in. The terrace is covered and faces south so we caught some sun even in November. However the underfloor heating was most welcome and we didn't need to light the wood burner. Good walk info and lots to do within short drive times. We didn't investigate the buses but that might have been another option. Very steep tarmac road down to the house. We also had a lovely veggie meal cooked by William.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Underfloor heating, the terrace and the gardens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cortijo Opazo, thanks for leaving these positive comments. Being in southern Spain many people don't think about heating but being up in the mountains, although rare to find in rental accommodation, we have always thought it essential. But then we live here and like to enjoy the comfort too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catspyjam...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to honeymoon”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited Cortijo Opazo before so knew what to expect, that's why we booked it ! This holiday happened to be our honeymoon so the peace and relaxation was just what we needed. Robert and William looked after us in their usual friendly but unintrusive manor and spoiled us with their excellent ciusine. We hope to be back soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing us for your special holiday and we look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martindeg...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very pleasant appartment, with everything one could need. Very large verandah from which one has excellent views on the surrounding nature. Very good walking opportunities (with extremely useful info form the hosts).
The hosts are very pleasant: never bothering, but always helpful and available.
The food is highly recommened: one can choose from an very good menu and enjoy a very tasty (and affrdable!) meal, in the garden, on the verandah, or wherever.
Highly recommended place, also in comparison with othwer accomdation in the region!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the meals, the location
Liked least: goot/sheep shed downhill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the location, the space and above all the home cooked food. We hope to see you back here again one day - when there'll be a new selection of meals on the menu and maybe some new walking routes too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaderosli...
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and Unique”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most amazing holiday in the Green Mountain Yurt! The Yurt is fabulous, and Robert and William were great hosts. Everything that we could possibly need was provided and the extra info that they gave us about the local area was spot on. We camp a lot but this is a special experience, giving you the simple lifestyle of camping but also complete comfort - Magic!

We will return for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and being inside the yurt
Liked least: It was all amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our luxury yurt, which is an alternative to the two apartments here at Cortijo Opazo. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, one of the best places we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the Yurt at Cotijo Opazo and what a great experience. The Yurt was very comfortable with all the comforts. The views are amazing, the owners are very welcoming and We had he most wonderfully relaxing holiday in the peace and quiet of the mountains. Lots to do but when you've been walking in the amazing countryside or have visited Granada ther is nothing better than returning to the tranquility of the Yurt and enjoying a glass of wine as the sun sets over the distant mountains. A truly memorable holiday and we will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything one of the best places we have every stayed in
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments Kevin, we are very pleased you enjoyed staying in our Green Mountain Yurt - this is a relatively new venture to complement our self catering apartments here. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing