We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner”

Restaurant of Alatskivi Manor
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Alatskivi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Alatskivi Manor combines three completely different cultures: the Scottish culture, represented in the architecture of the manor house; Estonia peasants, people living and working in the manor and on the manor's land; and the German nobility, representing aristocracy and old German habits. The restaurant offers its visitors a unique combination of three completely different cultures, expressed in the menu, as one would expect of a restaurant. The visitors can also find well-known, classic dishes from our menu .
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We spent one night while travelling through Estonia and decided to have dinner and it was excellent. All plates we had were delicious, well presented.
Sven was the main employee we interacted with during our stay and he was great. Friendly chatty, would offer suggestions of what to eat and drink which were all perfect for us.
Definitely recommend you stop here for a meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Italian_kilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

We visited this Restaurant of Manor on the nice warm summer day and we had possibility to sit on the terrace. Nice view to the garden, good service and delicious food. I felt myself as the Queen of the Manor! This is not typical turistic place. It is about 40 km from Tartu, the second largest town of Estonia and you can walk peacefully in the park, visit at first the Manor and then get surprising delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TiinaR146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

First and foremost the food tasted delicious and looked like work of art. We ordered smoked duck with green salad for a starter, mutton that came with potato 'lasagna', mint sauce and pea puree, home-made lemonade and a kama-flour dessert. There was a choice of healthy options for our 22-month-old son. He greatly enjoyed his potato cream soup and meatballs. The lemonade was made without sugar or fizzy drinks and the dessert is a must-try cultural experience as kama flour is a very traditional ingredient for Estonia. The staff are friendly, well-trained and speak good English and Russian. The only thing that might disappoint some is that the place is a bit pricy, but that's predictable because of the historical building it is located in and the food and service offered.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting545625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The meals prepared for breakfast and lunch at the castle were the best we had in Estonia. The chef is a world traveler and will spend time chatting with you. The food is without a doubt worth the small amount of money charged. Breakfast is included in the price of staying the night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Serenitygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The food in the restaurant is amazing . Service is excellent as well . The ambience is royal and you are actually eating in a Castle .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 782meenakshis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant of Alatskivi Manor also viewed

Alatskivi, Tartu County
Alatskivi, Tartu County
 

Been to Restaurant of Alatskivi Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.