We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience from arriving to leaving.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeannieD2...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience from arriving to leaving.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Have just returned from a weeks stay and can highly recommend the apartment, surrounding area and friendliness of the hosts. If you are looking for peace and quite and a typically Spanish experience you will not be disappointed. Hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, veiws and apartment
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Newbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mark makes Motor biking marvellous”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Well without Marks advice and help our Moto bike trip to Morocco would have been a nightmare. His experience and steady confidence was all we could have wished for. Very easy to deal with honest and straightforward, good kit and always available for help and advice.
If you are arranging a trip to morocco Mark is the man to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany B
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“Beautiful location and wonderfull hosts”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed over in a period of the year when Andalusia is on its best. During our stay at Marc&Lindsay's place we enjoyed a very warm welcome, nice and comfortable rooms and the most beautiful view over the valley. We got excellent tips for our road trips and very good assistance. My own GPS was mounted on the bike free of any charge and with great care by the technician. The bikes were as new and in perfect condition and were brought tot our location. What a truly 5-STAR start of our holiday. I'd like to thank our hosts for making this touring of Andalusia on superbe nice BMW-bikes a very comfortable and most enjoyable experience ! Highly recommendable and I will surely do it over.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review Dany, glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay in Teba!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a brilliant trip with friends in Feb, we simply had to take more friends to experience the Teba calling! Collected from Malaga airport by Mark in an unbelievable 28degC of gorgeous sunshine we were soon on the tranquil patio of La Calera taking in the stunning views across the Andalucía countryside. The GS1200 Adventurer was ready and waiting for an afternoon ride across the lakes and a late lunch / early supper at El Chorro - perfect! The cross-country route to Arcos via Grazalema 'wowed' us the next day with amazing scenery and exhilarating roads as did the 'high road' up to Zahara! The 2 BMW's and Honda-Pan again thrilled our senses on the day trip to Puerto Banus via Ronda, Algatocin & Jubrique - simply fantastic! Once again Mark & Lindsey were the perfect hosts to make our stay another fab experience - thank you guys!
Summary - gorgeous location! Great accommodation! Wonderful hosts! Quality bikes! Truly amazing biking roads and scenery! A fantastic experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Scenery, Bikes
Liked least: Coming home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Motorcyclist's Dream”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A fantastic setting in a great location. Mark & Lindsay were great host, making the effort to ensure our holiday was a success. With a great view of the valley from the pool or deck, every morning left you with no doubt that you were on vacation.
Our motorcycles were in good shape and a mechanic was on hand to make any adjustments needed.
As for the roads in the area, you couldn't ask for better. From easy routes through olive groves to mountain passes to roller coaster rides through the foothills, all an easy half hour from Teba. Lining each are picturesque little towns and fantastic scenery. Bring along a Michelin map #578 and Mark will show you some of the best riding of your life.
We rounded off our holiday with visits to Seville and Granada, each just 2 hours from Teba .
All in all, a fantastic trip and well worth the flight from Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing