We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage in traditional bretonian style”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Pont Aven... An artist paradise
Pont Aven
Nante - Brest canal .... rush hour !!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kergrist Moelou, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rene-Mae
Point Leamington, Canada
1 review
“Lovely cottage but needs TLC.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely little cottage but the upstairs heater did not work, There was only a light weight summer duvet on bed with no spare bedding and it was very very cold. Window blind in bedroom broken. The outside was overgrown. This cottage could be lovely but needs some TLC. If let in the winter/spring it needs more heating etc. Disappointed. I did advise the owner but no reply!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was very convenient for my visit
Liked least: The house was so so cold
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
We are sorry that the upstair heater did not work.It was working ok when I inspected the cottage earlier.However, there is a electric hot air portable heater available.Also available is a full size bed spread in the bedroom.The broken window blind is a small hook which holds the blind against the frame.I did try to answer the email which informed me about the heater,but unfortunately the email sent to me was from an Internet cafe,so my response could not be received.The large lawn area unfortunately does not belong to us,but to the farmhouse. .Our garden/bbq area is adjacent to the cottage which is not grass but gravel.
There was a couple staying at the cottage the week earlier who did not have or report any problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wozey
graz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic cottage in traditional bretonian style”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to relax, peaceful and quiet. Nearby Rostrenen offers all facilities that you need for a longer stay and Kevin provided all necessary information for arrival. Most of the times we travelled by bike along the Nantes-Brest-Canal which you can perfectly combine with the old railway track (voie verte).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w
1 review
“Idillic country retreat in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely cottage nestled in a quite hamlet in rural Brittany. Great neighbors who were warm and welcoming. The cottage itself is a tardis! it easily had plenty of room for the three of us to comfortably reside in for the week. The upstairs is relatively modern and the bathroom was lovely, especially liked the bath.

All in all we had a lovely week and would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom
Liked least: spiders :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
We are very you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Irene...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage - the clue is in the name”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Kevin was very helpful throughout the booking process, providing detailed directions as to how to find the cottage as it is in a lovely rural setting.
We found the cottage very comfortable - the log fire was great in the evening when on some nights it was a bit chilly and the electric heaters were useful to give a boost in the morning.
We made use of the out-door furniture and barbecue to eat al fresco.
The fold-away bikes were a particular bonus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing