We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
596
427
138
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
427
138
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympian wing beach bar sea pool coral bay the bus sunset breeze the main hotel sound of the waves private beach lovely hotel star hotel into paphos indoor and outdoor pools garden view bed and breakfast basis on an all inclusive basis plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t believe this is a 3 star hotel, it was clean, modern, friendly staff good pools. Etc. I love the lagoon in the rock as it was choppy in the sea for a few days but the lagoon had a calm warm sea pool which was good for the kids and old folks! The beach bar was a boon and also the pool side snack bar were both good quality and reasonably priced. The sea view from the balcony was great after a hard days slob on the beach/pool or day tripping. I found the breakfast fine despite other reviews and after a couple of days had to limit how much I was eating. I only had dinner one night and found that a little limited but was tasty and filling.
All in all for what we paid we were very pleased with the Cynthiana and as the title states a little Gem

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David C, thank you for finding the time and reviewed our hotel on the trip advisor community.
It was great having you and thank you for your lovely comments. We constantly try to improve our services and we look forward having you with us in the little Gem, soon.

Kindest regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here from 11th September 2018 for 7 nights. Arriving at 2315 hrs we could not see the view but noticed that our Superior?Deluxe( can't remember which one we booked!) room had been newly decorated and was spotlessly clean. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept on, and it was huge, so we were well rested!

Our view was a seaview but looking over the carpark, which was fine, but the view on the other side of the hotel is better. The balcony was small but quite adequate for 2 people.

There is no beach as such but 2 jetties next to the sea with sunloungers and parasols and a beach bar. The small lagoon is perfect for children and not so confident swimmers and both the indoor and outdoor pools were excellent. and so clean, the ladies were out at 8am every day, 3 of them around the pool area.

We were half board and the food was fine, not the best or most extensive menu we have ever had but tasty and enough variety for us. Must mention the pool bar and especially Natalia, the very helpful smiley waitress there. After the first day we realised that one portion of calimari, served with chips, salad and bread and butter, was enough for 2.
the hotel is a little isolated but there is a small shop on site. 10 minutes walk up the hill brings you to 2 supermarkets, small by our standards, and the bus to Coral Bay/Paphos which runs every ten minutes. And the sunsets are beautiful. Several restaurants next door and nearby.

Top tip: if you are English, don't rely on the book exchange for your reading material......most books were either in German or Russian!

We went in need of rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susanliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susanliang, thank you for finding the time and reviewed our hotel Cynthiana on the trip advisor community.
it was indeed a pleasure reading your detailed review and we will act upon those little things mentioned to improve our value given to our esteemed guests.
Natalie will be happy to see that you were happy with her service and attitude.
The hotel is constantly trying to improve services offered and one of those things are the beds and not only, hence thank you for mentioning the good night sleep on a comfy bed.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one week b&b only, breakfast adequate, but lacked choice. No fresh juice, and small selection of fresh fruit. Rooms recently renovated to a good clean standard, ours with a wonderful sea view. Pool and private beach with bar and food available all day. It has the feel of a small family run business, which is reflected in the staff and management being friendly and helpful. Great location between Coral Bay and Paphos with outstanding sea views, being only a stones throw from the water.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Profesionalpubcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Profesionalpubcritic. Thank you for staying with us during your last holiday in Paphos.
It is always a pleasure reading reviews like yours and rest assured that the management and staff work hard to keep it as you described a family hotel, because this how we feel and would like to include all of our guests to become members of this family.

Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards from all of us at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel.

Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here back in May 2018 and I must say on arrival the staff were so friendly and helpful! Very welcoming and happy to take our bags up to our room. We arrived in the afternoon and went to look around the hotel and views and I must say it's a absulotely stunning place!! We had a sea view which was beautiful and lovely to wake up to in the morningthe food was nice but quite a basic menu all inclusive was a little poor and could be made better! the drinks were nice but very basic on the all inclusive but the menu you had to pay for was loads better and the cocktails were to die for!! This hotel and views are absulotely stunning and I cannot wait for another visit here
If you walk up the hill there are 2 restaurants on site which are both lovely and the staff and mangers are both friendly and welcoming! Both have a lovely menu and good choice of drinks and not really that over priced! They have evening entertainment which is for all ages and includes things like dancing and singing which are brilliant
Overall I found this to be a lovely friendly hotel and I will 100% return
Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beth R, thank you for finding the time and reviewed our hotel on the trip advisor community.
Thank you for your lovely comments and we all look forward having you with us and extend our genuine hospitality.

From all the management and staff
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and rooms; staff friendly and the hotel has a family feel about it they can not do enough to ensure that you have a good time. We were here for 2 weeks so we did go out and do a bit of venturing as well as having several days relaxing at the hotel. The beach was small and usually crowded but you have a couple of options for the pools if you need to cool down with plenty of beds around. We only stayed B&B but had no issues with the meals during our stay

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 741flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guests of the Cynthiana Beach Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to spent your last holiday with us and we are all grateful for your five star review. Rest assured we will continue trying to be as friendly as possible and offer value for money.
We all look forward having you with us next time you decide to visit Paphos.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews