We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
597
427
138
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
427
138
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympian wing beach bar sea pool coral bay the bus sunset breeze the main hotel sound of the waves private beach lovely hotel star hotel into paphos indoor and outdoor pools garden view bed and breakfast basis on an all inclusive basis plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Fantastic Holiday from the moment we arrived on Sept 12th, the front desk were friendly and efficient, we were shown to our rooms very quickly.
The rooms were very clean and spacious and the balcony was sea view facing. we had a problem regarding the room and this was quickly resolved by Toulla.
The rooms were cleaned daily and care was taken with our possessions excellent service from housekeeping.
we were booked in as B&B but information provided to upgrade to all inclusive which saved us money overall.
The views were stunning at the terrace restaurant were we indulged in the fantastic array of dishes freshly prepared.
There was always a chef on hand to explain the dishes and as a vegetarian there was always a choice of dishes available.
The serving staff were friendly and cheerful and great response to ad hoc requests.
The swimming pool was impeccably clean as also the surrounding areas of the hotel.Although we spent most of our time at the lagoon area by the beach bar.
Amazingly we always were able to get sun loungers when we went, although it is a shame that people put towels down earlier but did not use them.
The entertainment was a good selection of local singers,and the bar area is sufficiently manned with very good and efficient servers.
The General Manager was always available at the hotel, which is unusual but this shows how much the Management care about their guests, a friendly and approachable person who seemed to be interested in his guests whether they have negative or positive comments.
We did have a slight problem which when we advised management this was addressed immediately, and personally spoken to us by the General Management. This action was superb.
One of us unfortunately had a fall outside the hotel, but the front desk were immediately attentive and at hand and helped with first aid and enquired after us over the next few days.
Cynthia says a massive thank you for your care and kindness.
Overall I believe that the hotel is more than a 3 star based on the level of Customer Service given and the overall care and attention to our needs.
As cat lovers it was really nice to see the cats being cared for, and they do give character to the hotel as cats of Cyprus!! and hope they are cared for during the winter season.
We had such a fantastic time that we have re-booked to return to the Cynthiana in Sept 2019, and this time for an extended stay. We look forward to our stay..

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine C, thank you for choosing to spend your last holiday with us at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel and it was lovely indeed reading your long and detailed review.
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards from all of us

Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Just got back after a superb stay at this lovely hotel. We had a room with a sea view that was just stunning, didn’t pay any extra for it either- guess we were lucky! Spotlessly clean hotel, very helpful reception staff. Lovely to sit out on the terrace at breakfast time looking out over the sea. We were only bed and breakfast so can’t comment on the food , but breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The pool area is just lovely, we had no trouble whatsoever getting a sun bed at any time of the day, and there is a lagoon just a few yards away which is heavenly to swim in! There is a beach bar by the pool and also another just by the beach a few yards away.
There are about 3 or 4 places to eat just down the road, all of which are good, but our favourite was the Sunset Breeze on the right hand side of the road, just a little bit further down the road. Fabulous food and great staff.
There is a bus stop just further up the road which will take you to Paphos harbour, Tomb of the Kings, or in the other direction Coral Bay, all for 1euro50!
We enjoyed every single minute of our stay at this hotel. Would we go back ? In a heartbeat!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cheryl392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Cheryl, thank you for choosing to spend your last holiday with us at the Cynthiana Beach Hotel.
Lovely to see that you have enjoyed everything in our hotel and your great comments about our staff and the facilities are greatly appreciated.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cynthiana in the near future again.

Kind regards from all of us

Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week here booked a sea view room ! we could see the sea if you looked one way on the balcony but also the car park straight outside and a tree the other way , just below the balcony was s roof with cigarette ends a pair of shorts seaside bucket as the picture s I’ve put on shows
I asked at reception as soon as I saw the room as was not happy but was told all the rooms had a sea view and no others available ??
Breakfast was nice if you didn’t mind rude guests walking in front of you with no manners apart from the English guests who were all polite
The staff didn’t speak unless you spoke first ,
Sun beds were available free of charge but most had towels on from 630am !! but no people on them until afternoon !
Was a nice setting quiet ,which is what I like . hired a car and saw a lot of the island went to some fantastic restaurants all rated on trip advisor.
Would definitely visit Cyprus again but not the hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JandP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear J and P thank you finding the time and reviewed our hotel Cynthiana on trip advisor community.
I am under the impression your review is more like an expression of anger and a dose of revenge. Mentioning few little details like a cigarette end, a pair of short on the roof below your room but also that most of the sunbeds were taken from early in the morning finds me amazed and do not necessarily agree.
I am happy though to read that you have enjoyed our island even though you are not planning to return to the Cynthiana

Happy travelings
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Once again we had a fabulous time at the beautiful Cynthiana the staff cannot do enough they are all polite and friendly. The food was amazing as always it’s hot there’s plenty of choice would maybe like to see cold meat at lunch and dinner to go with the salad other than that it’s all great. The hotel is well kept always clean and tidy also the pool area is clean and plenty of sun beds to choose from. The 2 entertainment staff during the day were great hope to see them again next year when we are back in September. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H5564UBjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Julie, thank you for choosing to stay with us once more. ]Lovely to have you with us and it was great chatting with you and Mark.
Your good words and your lovely review give us a lot of strength to continue providing value for money to our guests.

Looking forward seeing you next year.

Kind regards
Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of August, we paid the extra for a sea view and what a view we had. There are 2 swimming pool, and a beach pool which is very safe for children or adults that are not strong swimmers it was also good for snorkelling in. Plenty of sun beds all round the complex. The breakfast was very good. There is no tea or coffee in the room but you can email the hotel and arrange this, it is €2.50 per person per night we did this and paid when we arrived at the hotel when checking in, if you run out just ask the maid for extras and she will keep you topped up. There are bus stops at the top of the road the left one passed the super market takes you to Coral bay and the one across the road before the row of shops takes you to Paphos. It is €1.50 for a single trip and after 21.00hrs it goes up to €2.50, you can buy a day pass if you are going out around Paphos for €5.00 and this covers the evenings too. They do have a laundry service at the hotel this take 2 days so I think they need to look at this as most place we have been on holiday it gets collected in the evening and then it is back the next day. The staff are really friendly especially the beach bar and in door bar in the hotel. The whole place is wheelchair friendly.
Have already booked to go back with the family next July

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas_Ioannou, General Manager at Cynthiana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Robert and family.
Thank you for spending your last holiday with us. It is great indeed reading reviews like yours and we are proud to provide our hotel services to all of our valued guests.
I will be happy to have you with us next year. Till then stay well and start counting the days to return......

Kind regards from all of us

Andreas Ioannou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews