We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
29
46
23
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
46
23
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Handily situated close to the A89 motorway, Le Massif Central and the Auvergne volcanoes this is a typical French country Logis.

The proprietors are very friendly and provide a warm welcome. The restaurant is deservedly very popular and the quality of the dishes was excellent.

Our room was a little on the small side (not unusual in this type of hotel) but recently re-decorated and comfortable. In the Logis grading system, 2 chimneys was about right and we would would put the restaurant between 2 and 3 cocottes.

We look forward to staying there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We booked into La Poste to use as a base for four days walking Le Puys. I was more than pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The staff were excellent and despite my extremely poor French welcomed our group of six with humour. We ate in the restaurant on two of those evenings. The food was to gourmand standard. The restaurant decor again belied the exterior view of the hotel. We were given room 11 in the rear courtyard. This would be a fantastic room for those less ambulant, nice wide ramp, huge room, walk in wet room. Shower no bath. Great. Yes, the clock does wake you at 0730hrs but who wants to lie abed when there is so much to see and do in the area.

Room tip: View over the square the front rooms.. Obviously. Spaciousness and quiet? Room 11.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my wife. The good points are that the staff are really good and very friendly. They are extremely helpful and pleasant even though some are young and can't have too much experience. The breakfast is good and all that you need to start the day. The food in the restaurant was really good, well presented and served with a smile. Also sensibly priced. The decor in the restaurant is also okay. Turning now to the not so good points. The room was very small and the bathroom tiny. It was almost impossible to sit on the toilet and I had to have a knee each side of a radiator and I am only average height. If you are taller make sure you don't have room 5. The basin wouldn't keep in the water with the plug pushed well down. The shower head would not stay in the holder which was loose and couldn't be tightened and there was nothing on which to put soap, shampoo etc. Showering was an ordeal rather than a pleasure. Many other little things that wouldn't take a fortune to fix but they just couldn't be bothered to deal with. Decor not great but bed was comfy enough. Finally if you want a sleep in after 07.30 forget it. The adjacent church clock has two lots of loud chimes at that time each morning.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hothellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Had a lovely meal there (3 adults and 2 kids). Arrived before service started (7:30) but were seated inside. A range of set menus available as well as a la carte. The boys had a lovely plater with salad, charcuterie, potatoes - a bit different from the usual children option. Very tasty snail dish for entree and an amazing duck with salted caramel sauce. We discovered "Saint Pourcain" a very nice white wine from the area.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This hotel/restaurant is amazing. Michelin star and well worth it. Cheap too.
The hotel rooms are modern and fully equipped with hair dryer, free wifi and selection of complimentary toiletries.
You have your own thermostats for the heating. It is clean and comfortable with a desk, phone and lamps everywhere.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a wonderful view of the centre
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews