We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in peaceful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
East Hoathly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zatzam
Point Lonsdale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was a delight! Top quality cottage, spotlessly clean, very comfortable in a very peaceful setting, yet easy walking into the friendly village. Stephanie even booked a hairdresser appointment for me in the village. We so enjoyed East Sussex and the many NT properties nearby, both big and small. We particularly enjoyed a visit it Alfriston. Thank you Stephanie for a most enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all so very comfortable.
Liked least: As OAP's we are used to a ground floor toilet but it did not in any way spoil visit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
That's a great suggestion. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
morrisdra...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in September with wife & dog. The cottage was in a quiet lane with no through traffic & a five minute walk to the lovely village with 2 pubs. The cottage was first class...spotless,very comfortable & with everything you could want. It was very tastefully decorated & finishings were top quality...no expense spared.Stephanie (owner) was very welcoming & left some lovely provisions. Even though we were next to owners,it was not an issue with noise etc.
Lovely walks from front door for dog....he had a great time.
Would fully recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & quality of cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much!
I'm really glad you enjoyed it. We would be happy to welcome you again any time at Hesmonds Oast Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike45
Manchester, UK
1 review
“Lovely clean cottage in quiet location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lodge is attached to the owner's house but with a separate entrance. The owners were very helpful but didn't impose themselves.
It is very well fitted out and equipped.
It was a good location for days out in and around Sussex.
We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhawkinso...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Immaculate guest house”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed two nights in this beautiful guest lodge with our teenage daughter and loved every minute of it. We really enjoyed the lodge’s private entrance and beautiful terrace. Inside, the home is furnished and decorated with a sophisticated sense of style. The fixtures and appliances were all brand new and top quality. We found East Hoathly to be a lovely village with two very nice pubs, both of which are an easy walk from the lodge. Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are fantastic people!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing