We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Description: Upscale Italian cuisine. We encourage you to share our food - all of our dishes can easily be plated for the individual or shared across the table. We designed dishes around fresh seasonal and local produce as much as possible. Gluten free, Vegetarian and Vegan requirements are taken seriously.
Restaurant details
Description: Upscale Italian cuisine. We encourage you to share our food - all of our dishes can easily be plated for the individual or shared across the table. We designed dishes around fresh seasonal and local produce as much as possible. Gluten free, Vegetarian and Vegan requirements are taken seriously.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We sat outside with a fabulous view of beautiful old Banyon trees. Excellent service by our very friendly and helpful waitress. The starter of Ancini Balls were devine, and considering l don't generally eat Pizzas, these ones were excellent. Very much in the style of a true Italian Pizza, thin crispy crust with the right amount of toppings. We found these two dishes to be more than ample for the 2 of us. Good selection of bottled beers, no tap beers, and a very good Aperol Spritz.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

This is an almost typical Italian Trattoria, mainly specialised on Pizza, but also serving Italian piatti, secondi etc. Pleasant to sit outside in summer and enjoying their down to earth food and good vino. A place for good unpretentious Italian food and friendly service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gournemanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

On our first stay at Sunshine Beach we were anxious to try the various restaurant offerings at this quaint village in Duke Street. We dined here on a beautiful summer evening seated outside. We started with the Bruschetta to share with the bread not quite right & as explained to us had not been presented on the normal pizza base. For mains my wife had the Barramundi whilst I took the house special of Linguini with Morton Bay bugs. Both mains were excellent. We were able to enjoy a really nice wine from XO next door with corkage at $5.00. We spent $90 plus tip & really enjoyed the evening. Recommended & suggest booking an outside table. We also enjoyed take away pizza on 2 occasions & very much enjoyed the crisp base with plenty of topping options.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We are going for third time on holiday on Wednesday as the last two visits have again been outstanding. The staff the food and the over all experience has made our holiday. This place has it all over anything in Noosa. What a pleasure to come back after last year to find it has actually improved if I could 6 stars I would.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank N3673OUdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We have visited this restaurant three times now with excellent food and service on each occasion. Also Italian beer was a nice touch.

We will be going back again.

They also do take away's which can be handy, generally Pizza.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johndines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinque Terre also viewed

Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Cinque Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing