We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
61
92
61
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
92
61
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzadairy queensouth endin house restaurantoutdoor poolexercise roomair conditioningoff the highwaywestkelownacheckintub
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The room was clean, well supplied and very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The hotel has a very nice hot tub and indoor/outdoor pool which was a welcome treat after a long day downtown Kelowna. We plan to stay here again in our next trip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DanRobin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed for four nights at the Hotel. It is conveniently located near the main highway with adequate parking. The rooms are reasonably large sized with good air conditioning. However, we found the Housekeeping to be wanting. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. I found that simple things would be going wrong in housekeeping due to lack of supervision and oversight. Cleaning towels were left behind, Bathmats missing from the bathroom on a certain day. Coffee mugs not replaced one day. We got back at 4 pm one afternoon and the rooms hadn't been cleaned or beds made. This is hardly acceptable. There is no cupboard in the room, in lieu of which there is a rail with hangers only. Another item which was sorely missed was a locker in the room to store valuables. It is not that we were unhappy staying there, but our stay could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We first pulled up and their luggage carts were in the basement and they didnt want to get them cause there was a wedding going on. So we have a lot of things (two small kids, it adds up). Front desk guy offers to help which was nice, he came and grabbed a backback while I struggled with a baby and car seat, a toddler And three suitcases, cooler while Hubby parked the truck. Anyways finally someone
Brought up a cart for us. And get this our room was
In the basement next to the wedding so we would have disturbed them anyhow!!! after a long 8hr drive with two kids you’re just looking to relax just a little. But besides the service, the hotel was old , and the room..... ewe. it was so dirty. We wore our socks and they were almost black when we were done. They need to renovate in a bad way. Just an awful stay. Too many things wrong to list, all that for $295 a night, they should be ashamed charging ppl that.

Ps we went to the restaurant for our breakfast with our vouchers and my son ordered the pankcakes
And they bring them and walk away . Flag the lady down and ask for the syrup and they say they are all out like It was nothing lol , why didnt you mention that before?? We wouldn’t have ordered them.

We couldnt wait to get out of there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank canadiangal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello Forgotten 80's special,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our product and service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager
Book Direct, Big Savings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We have stayed at the Holiday inn West Kalowna for one night.

When we booked the hotel, we were also looking at the Holiday Inn downtown, but we have chosen the one in West Kalowna, because we didn't want to stay at conference center. But we should have chosen the Holiday Inn downtown.

Holiday Inn West Kelowna is located at the highway, and there is only bad restaurants in the neighborhood. No shops and no bars. Downtown there is a lot of bars and good restaurants.

The hotel it self is ok. OK service, the room was ok, and the room was clean. The hotel also have a pool and a hot top. But the hotel need a make over.

If you cant stay in a neighborhood with restaurants, shops and bars - this is not right hotel. If you need a place to sleep for one night, this hotel is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NilsLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello NilsDK,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found your room clean. West Kelowna boasts many services from wineries, restaurants, hiking trails, golf courses, the Okanagan Lake and quaint shops, some may take a short drive to get there but definitely worth checking out.

Best regards,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager
Book Direct, Big Savings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Nothing exceptional nor disappointing. A Holiday Inn with reasonable common areas (like pool and gym). Disappointed that no breakfast nor any facility within walking distance. This property is easy on/easy off Highway 97

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revtdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello revtdi,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our gym and pool and hope you had a chance to enjoy them. The hotel has a restaurant attached that is open for breakfast, daily, from 6:30 am - 11 am for your convenience. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager
Book Direct, Big Savings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews