We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites(West Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$214
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
US$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Loma Lakeshore Resort(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau Du Lac B&B(West Kelowna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
61
89
57
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
89
57
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzadairy queenfront desk staffin house restaurantoutdoor poolair conditioningexercise roomoff the highwaykelownawestcheckintubbc
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Kelowna was pretty well booked up so this was the only Hotel we could get on short notice. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Shower was hot. Tv was a flat screen Price was high for the room. I do a lot of travelling and still don't understand why the rooms at the Holiday Inn have no microwaves or fridge. This isn't 1990. Should be standard fare by now. Asked front desk about getting fridge/microwave as we were staying for 3 nights, but were told there were none available. Seems like they didn't want to be bothered. Hotel served its purpose but would not stay again if there were other choices.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurmich96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello laurmich96,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a fridge that your requested. We are receiving a shipment of fridges very shortly in order for us to accomodate these requests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and hope you will continue to use IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Room was ok, but was nothing special. Hoping to get a free continental breakfast included, but was not included. The hotel is difficult to get to from downtown Kelowna as Highway 97 splits into 2 separate roads (Main Street and Dobbin Road) in West Kelowna (Westbank). Miss the cut-off road and you are off to Summerland or Vancouver.

Room Tip: all rooms are away from the highway
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Hello Gary A,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Our hotel has an attached restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. I am sorry to hear that you found it difficult to get to our hotel from Kelowna. If guests were coming from the other direction, our main entrance is easily accesible off the highway.

Kind regards,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed for one night and thankfully it wasn't any more than that. Check in was fine. Rooms had a weird smell. Beds were ok, but not great by any stretch. Vending machines didn't work or were empty. For the price to stay here, Holiday Inn needs to do a lot of work. The only reason we stayed was because everything else was booked and if it were to happen again we would probably keep driving.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddysgirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Hello Maddysgirl15,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problems areas.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Kelowna.

Kindest regards,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

All I could think of when we pulled up to check in was the Bates Motel. We arrived at 12:45 to check in and there were no rooms available yet. Good thing, because it is in the middle of renovating the pool. very low end hotel. We cancelled our reservation and stayed severe else.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HulaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hello HulaDi,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not have your particular room ready at 12:45 as check-in time is 3:00 pm and we strive to have special requests such as early check-ins met. Our pool is not under renovations and is enjoyed by the majority of our guests.

Thank you,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Although this hotel is a little on the older side, the mattresses were amazingly comfortable. The location was great as we have relatives that live on the West side. This allowed us to walk to their place, via trails off Glen Canyon Park, which is right behind the hotel. The staff here is very helpful and super friendly. It is nice to deal with people that actually enjoy their job and are happy. The feeling rubs off and makes the guests happy!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana_from_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Holiday Inn West Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hello Diana_from_Calgary,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you found our bedding extremely comofortable. I am also glad to hear that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, I shall pass on your comments to them.

We hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Orlando Batitis
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews