We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Great place! I came for five nights in early May 2016 to birdwatch. I loved my room and the bed was really comfortable. A very friendly and relaxing guesthouse. One of the best seawatching places in Estonia, Poosaspea, is about two kilometers walk up the beach or you can drive around to it (12 km). I got up super early and came back for breakfast at 9:00. They have a coffee machine so before heading out a cup of good coffee was ready at the push of a button. Early mornings at the point are good for flocks of Barnacle Geese, various seaducks and Red-throated and Arctic Loons winging their way north. With a bit of luck the road through the forest and farmland can produce Capercaillie, Black Grouse, Hazel Grouse and various songbirds including Crested Tit and Red-breasted Flycatcher. Breakfasts here were superb and they also do excellent evening meals if you let them know in advance. Dirhami Guesthouse is highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlwells2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Although it's a bit off the beaten track it's easy to find by heading north on the '230' from Linnamae turning left when indicated to Dirhami.

It's clearly a modern guesthouse as everything was spotlessly clean. Our room was quite spacious with good heating controls. The two showers support eight bedrooms and so whilst communal, they were again spotlessly clean with piping hot water. Slippers and dressing gowns were available in our rooms too. We also enjoyed sitting in the beautifully decorated communal sitting area where a large TV often discreetly played music videos.

Arriving after 6pm it was no problem for Annely to rustle us up a really delicious meal of pasta salmon served with rye bread. We also accepted Annely's recommendation the following night of homemade quiche with salad which was superb. Bearing in mind you are a 'captive audience' the prices of the meals were very fair.

We were not prepared for the breakfast which was a sumptuous affair. From eggs wrapped in bacon, sausages, beans, black pudding, several varieties of salmon, porridge and a number of different cereals, to say nothing of the salad, yoghurt, fruit juice and coffee (from a machine so lattes and cappuccinos were options) also available. We've stayed in a lot of places over the years and this really is one of the very best breakfasts we've ever experienced. We also had the option of choosing our breakfast time and 0630 was no problem for Annely.

Despite the delicious if over-filling breakfast we managed the 5km return walk to Spithami Point to the north along the beach and in the forest. In the area we saw Steller's Eider, Bohemian Waxwing and Crested Tit. It's also possible to see Nutcracker, Common Crossbill and Black Woodpecker in these forests.

The photos we had seen on Booking.com just don't do this place justice. But it's the classic don't judge a book by its cover. Inside it's a modern guesthouse with service that is second to none. Thanks to Annely for being the perfect host and for making our two nights so relaxing and enjoyable. Dirhami Guesthouse might be a little off the beaten track but it's definitely worth the effort - highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Dirhami is a nice place to stay for one night, beautiful sea and remote beaches. Walk by the beach is a must. Guesthouse is new, clean and comfortable with 8 rooms. Rooms have own toilets but shared bathrooms. This is not a problem, bathrobes are offered and hairdriers are available. Common room with TV set. Nice breakfast, very friendly service. Beds are good and bed sheet nice, good blinding curtain means good sleep.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 12SNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My son and I stayed in this beautiful guesthouse at the beginning of August 2014. The rooms are clean, modern and stylish and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and had a wide variety of delicious, fresh food. The location, a very short walk from the beach, is peaceful and attractive. I slept very soundly for both nights of my stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bronwen844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Sehr komfortabel und angenehm, ein Tip für ruhige Tage+Nächte
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews