We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$381
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
523
286
115
52
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
523
286
115
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch leven cosy bar open fire fish and chips lick of paint beautiful location lovely meal scallops two nights haggis lovely view couple of nights a lovely stay cooked breakfast gin craig mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We spent two nights here during the alcohol limiting period of Covid lockdown. Despite the limitations imposed by the pandemic, the staff ensured that we had a great time. All together we dealt with or met 5 members of staff and every one of them was friendly, helpful and informative. The service was excellent. We ate breakfast and dinner on both days. No cooked breakfast was available at this time but the continental version that was offered instead was great. Plenty to choose from and all very fresh and tasty. The coffee was perfect and the staff that served us these morning delights were a pleasure to deal with. Both evening meals surprised us by the quality of ingredients and preparation. We have eaten at top end restaurants on many occasions and our experience here more than matches them. The view from the hotel is striking and constantly changing. We came here to cycle the area and were not disappointed. Next time (and there will be a next time), we will add some walking routes as recommended by other guests and staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank voyageurLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

On a very miserable day Sunday lunch at the Leven turned out to be just what we needed to brighten our mood. This place has a chef who knows what he’s doing, it was the little touches to every dish that showed he cares about his craft.
Our starters were a roasted pepper soup & goats cheese on sourdough dotted with pickled teardrop peppers. Mains, a monster burger with chips cooked the ‘proper’ way & venison with herbie mash. This came with a jus and pickled blackberries which really complimented the dish.
As the rain lashed the window, slightly hiding the ‘living’ art outside, it was time for desert. Firstly a brick of sticky toffee pudding just like your granny makes and a panacotta laden with delicious berries with a fruity jam to discover at its base topped with a dried, crispy orange round.
WHAT A FEED!! Even during these trying Covid times the attentive staff made this a delightful experience, I won’t hesitate dropping in again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank kevinlC4938XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

I stayed at Loch Leven during October tightened arrangementd for Covid. (it was a long planned escape!).

The team are dedicated, helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable. The covid arrangements are perfectly adhered to and in excess of regulation.

My room was wonderful- warm, quiet, spacious and luxurious with magnificent views.

The highlight of my stay was the food. I have food allergies that the hotel was made aware of ahead of my stay and they catered for my needs excellently.
The chef delivered food that was delicious and looked as good as it tastes.

The hotel has a Gin distillery on site, so the bar is stocked with an excellent range of gins, mainly from smaller distilleries and I look forward to a return visit to sample a few!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 38CGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights in this lovely hotel. Beautiful location and accomodation, food & service were excellent. Added bonus was the gin school run by Craig which was great fun. The staff are working hard to provide a lovely visit in these challenging times. Definitely recommend a visit to the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Me, my partner and our young dog stayed here for a long weekend and couldn’t recommend it enough particularly if your looking for a dog friendly hotel in this area. The staff were very friendly and always trying to accommodate whilst maintaining safe social distancing practices. The location is amazing so picturesque and close to lots of nice walking routes. Even the view from our room was wonderful.

If you do stay here you need to try the food. Our evening meals were so tasty and the breakfast in the morning was really organised with a pre-order system meaning you could quickly get out and about to explore the lovely area! If you get the weather sit out on the decking of the hotel and (again) take in the views!

We look forward to visiting again hopefully when things are back to normal and we can fully appreciate the place!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HannahGosnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews