We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Priceline
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
TravelocityUS$155
CheapTicketsUS$155
FindHotelUS$155
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
145
87
50
34
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
87
50
34
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath evening meal old building kippers open fire food was amazing short break four poster full welsh breakfast david dog character cat fires snowdonia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Had a Christmas lunch due to evening meal being cancelled due to Covid restrictions. Absolutely fantastic service, quality of food, and quantity of food. One of the best meals we have ever had. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough. We have had meals there before but this even surpassed the excellent outstanding quality we have previously enjoyed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank N4105JJkeithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Honestly I had such a good time, I was greeted so nicely and the staff were more then helpful, the food was stunning!! So, so yummy, beautiful room with big tv and lovely jacuzzi tup, would recommend 100%

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ThomasMulkerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We stayed here for one night before lockdown was announced. We are local and wanted a night away before we couldn’t and we are so glad we chose this place!

There were only us and two other couples staying so it was nice and quiet. The room was lovely, abit rough around the edges but that adds to the charm. Lovely and warm inside the room. We booked to eat there in the evening and the food was amazing. We had duck for starter and salt and pepper chicken for main. We even got to chose our own music being we were the only ones eating.

The jacuzzi bath in the bathroom was amazing and very relaxing. Comfortable bed and lovely view of the mountains from our window. The house cats were also about which was lovely. Kittie the cat even made a visit to our room which being cat lovers was lovely.

At night there really is a sense of being in the country in a very old house which adds to the appeal, especially to me as I am a paranormal investigator but that’s another story!

The breakfast was also very tasty and well cooked and to be honest we could have eaten two it was that nice! The waitress was also very lovely with a positive outlook which is what is needed in times like this.

We will definitely be back even if it is just to eat! Can’t wait to see you all again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

If you want a Premier Inn, or Travel lodge experience, go to their websites and book, if you want to experience a hotel that is being run by hard working human beings and not robots, go here.
We should have been going on honeymoon to Majorca, but because of Covid and a local area lockdown we decided to support our local businesses and it is only 15 miles from home, so we booked a 3 night stay,
It's an old building that over the years has been battling against the elements of the Welsh weather and it is has seen better days, but that doesn't take away from it the charm and character of the place, it's a step back in time.
We used it as a base for our travels to Betws-y-coed and the surrounding areas, which are beautiful, no matter what the weather.
The food is top notch and I would recommend a visit just for the culinary delights!
The Host, David, is a character in himself and both his dogs Harvey and Juno were a pleasure to meet.
The hotel is very dog friendly, which helps create a warm and homely feeling, either in the bar area or the residents lounge at the back of the building.
The staff are all hard working and help to enhance that nice feeling you get when visiting.
Well done to the hotel for trying to get through the lockdown by offering a great service to those in the area, your doing a great job!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

food was great very enjoyable but when I went to spend a penny the toilet was filthy, a distinct aroma, cobwebs all over, layers of dust, the toilet pan, the seat cover was on the floor along with paper along with the cobwebs and dust! Makes you wonder what the kitchens are like!!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G917ZUjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews