We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Ffin y Parc

Ffin y Parc
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Llanrwst
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Oriel Ffin y Parc Gallery began in 2010, and has quickly grown to become one of the most successful art galleries in Wales. We currently represent over forty artists, ranging from exciting young newcomers to some of the most established and successful artists currently working in Wales. Our artists are diverse in their styles and subjects, but share strong Welsh roots and connections. We host twelve exhibitions a year, with prices starting from under £200. We also have works for sale by the best of 20th Century Welsh artists. The gallery is set over two floors and we have a coffee shop and wine bar where you can sit, relax and contemplate the vibrancy and variety of contemporary Welsh art.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Wonderful setting for a gallery, beautiful paintings by artists based in Wales and a delightful array of home made cakes.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Garethfromllandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021

That this wonderful and original destination will be able to open again soon. Great concept with wide range of original artworks featuring many Welsh landmarks. I have a lovely painting from there. Excellent coffee and cake and light lunches. Lovely grounds for a wander. Havent stayed there but looks like very well set-up self-catering apartments. All in all, not to be missed!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Have very much missed my regular trips here during lockdown. Art always inspiring! Hosts and staff very welcoming and the fabulous food a treat and bonus. The grounds and building are both beautiful and always give a sense of being transported away - a sense of place!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank DilB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I ll be back at Ffin y parc as soon as the border is open - it s such a beautiful, friendly, interesting place to visit with stunning scenery. There are two big decisions to make: 1. Wander round the fabulous house, admiring the latest exhibitions first or a deelish meal in the lovely rooms or gardens? 2. Just what to choose from the menu? Having a slice of cake is not, of course, debatable...

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Walkingtoursofcheste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

If you are in N.W. Wales and looking for a really delicious light lunch (Wednesday-Sunday), in a restaurant that is part of the premier gallery in the world for Welsh artists, you can't beat Ffin y Parc. Surrounded vy pictures by well known or tyro Welsh artists, you have a (limited) choice of really good, home cooked food. There is a limited range of wines, beers and spirits, but all well thought out choices. The staff are smart, attentive, cheerful and generally add to the positive experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnGood42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ffin y Parc also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Trefriw, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Ffin y Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.