We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
US$99
View deal
SAVE US$11
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$99
FindHotelUS$110
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
253
89
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
89
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely view lovely place stayed here for one night nelson snowdonia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights, primarily as a convenient place to stay for hiking up Snowdonia. We found the hotel very comfortable and clean, but would just benefit from a little TLC throughout the building.

They weren't offering the usual cooked breakfast due to Covid concerns but offered breakfast bags if you let them know the night before. Breakfast is complimentary if you book direct with the hotel so make sure to do so.

We arrived too late to find any restaurants open in the town, but there was an Indian takeaway available. We were hungry so REALLY appreciated the cosy communal guest room with disposable cutlery and plates provided.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Easy access to Snowdonia National park. Excellent location near restaurants in town and the market. Host Nelson went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Large rooms and a lovely view from the self catering apartment. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gkb532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Stayed in the self catering apartment attached to the hotel.
Great value for money. Spacious and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Just a short walk to shops etc and Llanrwst is a lovely place.
Nelson the owner was great and very kindly posted a bag back to me which I had left behind.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeeABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

I would absolutely recommend this inn if you are near Snowdon. The Inn is near Betws-y-coed and worth the extra 4 miles to stay here over many of the other options in the area. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. It is easy to see why they were awarded the winner of the Four in A Bed season they participated in.
***** 5 stars hands down!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mikekelley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Me and my 6 friends stayed there for a night back in August Bank holiday. The hotel was really nice and had good views. Staff were really friendly. The service was good.
I have to say a special thanks to the staff there was 9 of us who had a meal booked which did not go to plan. The hotel fitted us all in last minute and we had really good good and service. Plus drinks afterwards which think we we last
Great service staff and hotel. Well recommend. Thanks to all.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mryan1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews